We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hershey Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Comfort Inn at the Park(Hershey)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
$110
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Hershey(Hershey)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Rose Motel(Hershey)(Great Value!)
$80
$64
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,958)
Filter reviews
2,959 results
Traveler rating
1,222
882
506
210
139
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,222
882
506
210
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshershey grillbear's denmini golfthe indoor water parkwater workslobby bargift shopconvention centercocoa beaneryhershey kisseshershey barshuttle busshuttle servicechocolate worldpark ticketschocolate scentedhershey story museum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,820 - 2,825 of 2,959 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2007

Just stayed at Hershy Lodge. Disappointed. We expected something better for the price ($279 night). We also stayed in a section that looked like an apartment building. Traveling with a baby we were frustrated that there was no elevator--schlepping up the baby gear was a pain--again--for the price we of course assumed elevators. And there is no safe way to walk to the main lobby and restaurants with children. They really should have sidewalks for their guests. You must walk behind parked cars, often backing out, and on a narrow winding driveway to get to the lobby (from where we stayed). I ended up pushing the stroller through wet grass to get to lobby--I was too nervous to take it along the narrow road. Rooms were just ok and bathroom was smallish. Thin walls--we had to listen to kids next door jumping on the beds till late at night. On the bright side, my son was excited about the on-site mini putt course and two video game areas (Bear's Den restaurant and poolside gameroom). I went back to the Lodge's web site and couldn't find a customer feedback e-mail form anywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank njian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

The location is great. The lodge is big. The food was good. The rooms were clean. But a room in the Lodge during the summer is very expensive. When I push $300 per night I expect a bit of luxury and this is a motor lodge. They do not even heat the outdoor pools. One of the big perks of staying at the Hershey lodge should be the shuttles to the Hershey Park- but be warned if you stay until the park closes you will wait a good hour to get on the bus. This is not a Disney Class resort. The rooms are clean but everything is just so so. For $150 per night they would be a good deal for almost $300 I would say they are over priced.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicole v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2007

The website of this place is a little misleading. When we drove up it was not as "grand" as it looked online. It has a terrible layout so its difficult to walk to the hotel's ammentities from some of the rooms. Check In was great - they had a kids check in which we loved. Our 2 rooms were over by the mini golf which is pretty far from the "hub". Arriving into hall entrace it gave the feel of a Howard Johnsons. The rooms themselves were nice. Newly remodled with nice linens, uphosterly and granite in the bathrooms.

The hotel itself did not have great family places to eat, they were geared more towards the convention visitor. We did have a nice meal in the upstairs restaurant with our 4 kids and were very well taken care of.

Gift shops has tremendous treat finds! All in all I would not stay here again. I was expecting more luxury. We'd stay at the Hotel Hershey next time.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank juliew325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2007

I read some of the the negative reviews before going to the Hershey Lodge and was worried that I would be disappointed with my choice.

However, from the beginning I arrived in my car the "bellhops" were attentive. They helped with the luggage and we chose to have the bellhop staff valet our car. Registration went smoothly, we arrived at 4:30 and our room was ready.

Our room was in the Tower on the second floor. The room was quite nice, two queen beds, a desk and chair, armoir with tv and drawers, club chair with reading lamp, refrigerator and coffee machine in the bathroom. One of the reviews mentioned the rooms were "motel like entrances" , ours wasn't , we came up an elevator , the corridor was bright and clean and looked like a hotel corridor.

My kids and husband enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools, we were quite far though from them. I did notice that the corridor nearest the pools had lighting quite dim, the carpet looked dingy and it smelled quite musty probably from wet people walking through the corridor. The corridor was quite different from the corridor where our room was.

We ate in all the restauants. They were okay, however breakfast at " Bear Den" was not as good as the "Libbey?". The shuttle bus was efficient and the bus drivers were courteous and helpful.

Was it over priced? Yes, but I would not have stayed anywhere else, if I was going to Hershey Park with kids.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ivelisse59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2007

The Lobby is very nice and homey. The room we stayed in was very nice
and clean. The mattresses were comfortable, as well as the pillows. Internet access was provided and plenty of storage if you want to unpack your luggage. The lodge is big and some of the corridors look better than others. Okay, now my BIGGEST COMPLAINT, the restaurants inside the lodge!!!! Our first morning there we wanted the Hershey experience so we decided to go the LEBBIE LEBKICKER'S - a nice looking casual restaurant right off of the lobby. The staff was extremely friendly and the ambiance nice- lots of families and buffet
style. The food was horrible! The coffee was bitter, the pancakes were something out of a frozen pack (not to mention hard and stale), French toast was very bland, and the eggs were runny! They did have a
station where you can have eggs made to order, but that line was long. My kids disliked everything except for the sweet breads and the
cold cereals. When we got the bill we nearly fell over! $65 for BREAKFAST!!!! A $15 buffet for each of my kids who basically had to settle for cold cereal! $15 for Fruit Loops, unbelievable. I don't mind dishing out money as long as the food is exceptional and the ambiance nice. After all it is a vacation, time to splurge. However,
to throw $65 down the drain on crappy food is painful! The next day we went to Friendly's for breakfast. We spent $26 on a family of 5 and we got plenty of delicious food! Now dinner was an entire debacle. Again we wanted the Hershey experience and figured we would give another restaurant a chance. We went to the Hershey Grill. The place is absolutely beautiful; very modern and cozy. We loved the décor. The staff was extremely pleasant. I ordered the Ravioli Eggplant Entrée. It was delicious. I almost felt guilty b/c my family’s meals sucked. My son ordered a well done burger. It was raw,
not medium rare, raw! Blood dripping uncooked. We had to send it back 3 times! My husband’s meal was also undercooked and had to be sent back twice. And they still didnt' get it right! We actually left and went to Ruby Tuesday’s to finish our dinner and get dessert!
Also, the meals are very expensive at these restaurants and not worth the price. I would advise that you go outside of the lodge to eat. There’s Applebees, Ruby Tuesday’s, Friendly’s and other restaurants to choose from. Now my opinion on Hershey Park, it’s a nice park, but doesn’t have many rides. The water park is small and the wave pool is a joke. We had a good time, but had a much better time at King’s Dominion and at Bush Gardens. We left two days earlier
than planned because we had exhausted every single thing to do at the park. We loved the museum and Chocolate World. The zoo was okay, not the Bronx Zoo, but certainly enjoyable at a smaller scale. What I can say is that I enjoyed learning about the wonderful man Mister Milton Hershey was and I think he is turning in his grave knowing the
awful changes they made to his “Dream”.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank XmasBeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews