We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, friendly, fun, convenient place to stay”
Review of Hershey Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hershey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hershey Lodge
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed June 23, 2009

This was our second trip to Hershey Lodge. We loved it the first time, loved it even more the second time. Everyone is most friendly, so helpful and seem to truly like their jobs. Everything was so simple--from reservations, check-in, and finding our room to the shuttle service and check-out. Every staff member we encountered was so wonderful, helpful and super friendly. We had a great time and will be back again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joynine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,908)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,676 - 2,682 of 2,908 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2009

Can not think of one complaint at this time. The staff was friendly and everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JET20410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2009

We stayed in the hershey bar wing of the lodge. Very nice and clean, appeared to be renovated recently. They catered to the kids and the staff at the activities desk were very helpful. One really negative thing was the parking. Since our room was closer to the front lobby it was tough getting the parking near the room. This made it tough on us with four kids. Also, the people outside were noisy and smoking all the time as they walked by the room to the front lobby. Housekeeping did not deliver the extra towels we ordered but the room was very clean. The wireless internet was very helpful since my husband is a physician and needed to check on patients labwork, tests ect. Overall nice place.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraEID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2009

We stayed at the Lodge and utilized their complimentary shuttle to the Park. Very convenient. The Lodge wes very clean as was the park. It has many rides and they are all in one park. No park hopping. The water park is on the grounds and can be accessed through out the day so you can cool off. The tour of Hershey World was fun and ended with a free Hershey bar.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
Thank CAPLouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

The discounts that I received from the hotel for the park visit and breakfast, along with the savings in parking thanks to their shuttle service, actually brought the cost of my stay to lower than I would have been able to get at any other hotel, and this hotel is first rate in every way. I can't recommend this any higher. Absolutely a perfect trip. Definitely, Hershey Park Happy!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColumbiaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

The Hershey Lodge was well worth the price. If you compare the price for a hotel close to Hershey with the price you pay for the lodge,you will find that it's more than worth it to stay at the lodge. My two children,ages 7 and 13 loved it. In fact they wished we had more time at the lodge. The staff was friendly and with tickets included for the park,museum,and gardens with the price of the hotel, I cant imagine staying any other place. Great shuttle to and from the park,not a long wait time. Plus, the pools are enough to keep the kids happy.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funmom43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

I took my two kids, ages 7 and 8 to Hershey Lodge for a one night stay. Our plans were to visit Hershey Park and experience the town of Hershey. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided us with all the information we needed for our brief stay. Our room was available upon arrival even though we were 6 hours early before check-in at 4:00 PM. The room was very nice and clean. The amenities offered for the kids are great. They have the candy bars in the lodge greeting you and taking pictures. The 3 pools are great. There is a playground right next to the outdoor pool. Plenty of lounge chairs. The game room off the indoor pool was the biggest and best I've ever seen! They have complimentary mini-golf for guests. The restaurant choices are spectacular! High quality food in a very nice atmosphere. The hotel is only about a mile from downtown and maybe a two mile drive to the park. There is a shuttle if you choose not to drive to the park. We highly recommend this hotel. We will be visiting again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlkonczal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#12 of 25 in Hershey
34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
531 reviews
2.1 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hershey Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hershey Lodge

Address: 325 University Dr, Hershey, PA 17033-2800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hershey
#2 Business Hotel in Hershey
#5 Family Hotel in Hershey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
Price Range: $50 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hershey Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 665 guest rooms and 100,000 square feet of function space, Hershey Lodge provides convenience and comfort for families and guests of all ages. We hope you'll enjoy the sweet hospitality and iconic chocolate details around every corner. Hershey Lodge is also one of The Official Resorts of Hersheypark, alongside The Hotel Hershey and Hersheypark Camping Resort. Guests to each of our resorts enjoy the value, convenience, and special access of our FREE resort benefits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Lodge Pennsylvania
Convention Center Hershey Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing