We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired”
Review of Hershey Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hershey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hershey Lodge
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

The lobby is nice and updated. Which is a surprising contrast to the rooms. The rooms are small, tired, dirty, and in serious need of attention. The ba ttyhroom has mold and the noise from the hallway kept us up all night. The hotel has convenient access to the park. That is the only reason to stay at this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank gnicotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,601 - 1,607 of 2,861 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Hershey Lodge was a great place to host the conference I attended. The banquet food was awesome and the originality of coffee breaks was unique. Staff are friendly. The grounds on the property or to die for. The gardens are manicured and beautiful! I wished I would have had the opportunity to take advantage of the great sports facilities onsite but business comes first! You must see the Hershey Story Museum. Milton Hershey was an incredible man and his story should be told in a movie!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The rooms are spacious wth beautiful wall hangings. But the staff is outstanding. Every staff member was SO helpful. I learned the short cuts to the American Ball Room by asking questions. Forgot my key and security was there in minutes to help me. Friendly, friendly, friendly. Even the hostess in the Hershey Grill called another restaurant to see if they had Chicken soup when I had a cold. Hershey Lodge will treat you better than family - they treat you like royalty.

Room Tip: It pays to stay in the room at the end - quiet! 1664
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed at the the Hershey Lodge with my husband and four children at the end of August. We stayed in a magnificent suite. The service was impeccable and the facilities left nothing to be desired. My kids had plenty of activities to choose from. Highly recommend for your Hershey trip!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Farrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The family stayed in the comfortable, well lit clean room.
The support staff was amazing, especially the housekeeping staff!
Having a refrigerator in the room was a tremendous benefit
The pool was great

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank HappyTatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was our second time at the Hershey Lodge. This time we were in one of the outside rooms. I would say the rooms are adequate. Nothing special - but clean.

The lobby of the hotel is a very nice open area - great for families who like to hang out - and let the kids run around a bit while the parents enjoy a cocktail at the bar (the chocolate martini was amazing!).

The location is great for Hersheypark.

I would not recommend the breakfast buffet - we waited 45 minutes for a sub-par meal. Terrible buffet selection - very surprising.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PickyNYer246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We arrived early, but were promptly escorted to a very comfortable room. We found the facilities and food to be splendid. I agree with other reviewers that it can be difficult to navigate, particularly if you park in the rear near entrance E. It is not easy to find the elevators & main lobby from that location -- the signage is poor. On the other hand, my neighbor kids really liked the candy!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_Front_Royal_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#12 of 25 in Hershey
22 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#15 of 25 in Hershey
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hershey Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hershey Lodge

Address: 325 University Dr, Hershey, PA 17033-2800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hershey
#5 Family Hotel in Hershey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
Price Range: $50 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hershey Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 665 guest rooms and 100,000 square feet of function space, Hershey Lodge provides convenience and comfort for families and guests of all ages. We hope you'll enjoy the sweet hospitality and iconic chocolate details around every corner. Hershey Lodge is also one of The Official Resorts of Hersheypark, alongside The Hotel Hershey and Hersheypark Camping Resort. Guests to each of our resorts enjoy the value, convenience, and special access of our FREE resort benefits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Lodge Pennsylvania
Convention Center Hershey Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing