We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway”
Review of Hershey Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hershey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hershey Lodge
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Arrived around 4:30 on Friday, September 27, stayed for 2 nights. Check in was quick and the front desk clerk was very friendly. Stayed on the 2nd floor in the tower. We did get lost trying to find entrance K. Layout is a bit confusing. Room was very clean...especially linens, so I was happy about that. My only complaint is that the beds were a tad bit hard.. But my husband and I are used to an extra soft beauty rest bed so for most people, the beds will probably be just fine. Temperature control was great, the in room safe was very convenient. We did have an issue with the wifi but this was quickly addressed with one phone call. We had dinner at the Hershey Grille. Creme brûlée chocolate tini was absolutely delicious. We had burgers and we very pleased. Service was great and we really enjoyed dining outside by the koi pond...flowers were still in bloom. We had breakfast the next morning at Lebbie Lebkichers. Service and food was decent. We took the shuttle to the park,..very convenient. Overall had a great time. Good getaway from the daily grind. And the Pennsylvania countryside is absolutely gorgeous!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ptrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,797)
There are newer reviews for Hershey Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,546 - 1,552 of 2,798 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Wonderful staff that knows how to treat clients very well and make the best of your stay. Interacted with many and all greeted with a smile.. Just lacking some Hershey "get-up" design to make it feel more part of a Hershey resort.

Room Tip: high rooms better views..
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emunak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel use to be awesome and clean. They have let the rooms go and cater more to the convention center part. Our room was so dirty and nasty. Cob webs in lights, dust and dirt everywhere. Bathroom had USED towels still hanging in shower. Even after complaining to concierge and house keeping .... we were told it was a new staff over the summer and they were not up to par yet! We were told they change sheets every 3 days.. so when I spilled jelly on my bed after the 4th day and sheets were not changed yet I expected to come into clean sheets and bedspread! NO! jelly was still there! EXCUSES EXCUSES and we were not give one discount! These rooms are over $200.00 per night and the Days Inn has cleaner rooms! I will NEVER stay here again!

Room Tip: find a different hotel!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The old addage "You get what you pay for" holds true here. Although everything from the room, food and drinks to the souvenirs are pricey the quality is outstanding. Our room was classy, upscale and beautiful. Our food was always delicious. The souvenirs are quality products and not crap from China. I love to stay here but you do have to contend with families with occasional loud little ones who stay here too (Hershey Park traffic). Overall it is a beautiful facility with exceptional staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I recently went to the Hershey Lodge for a convention. The only complaint we had was that we didn't stay longer! Everything was truly perfect! The rooms were extremely clean, the staff was super friendly and willing to help, with smiles on their faces, and the meals were delicious! I would recommend staying at the Hershey Lodge to all!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenakapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Value of stay here would depend on what your needs are.
I was without kids and can say the following:
Service: very polite, small wait for check in, rooms very clean and checkout by phone.
Rooms: Hershey everywhere so very cute, everything in pretty good shape. Rooms were loud when hotel was busy. Air conditioners are wall units and very noisy.

Food: Pub was bad, super greasy chicken wings and sandwiches very plain.
Hershey grill was ok, calamari super non tasty, club sandwich forgettable, dessert was nice, peanut butter cup deal.

It's a pretty pricey place but well maintained and staffed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2pinacolodas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Awesome place to go with kids, mine are 2 & 11 and loved the variety of things to do for both in such different age groups.
Staff was beyond accommodating, friendly and helpful.
Room was clean, smelled fresh and housekeeping was excellent
Amusement park, Chocolate World and botanical gardens, all amazing
We WILL be returning!
One of my all time favorite vacations

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElleSona73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
520 reviews
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#15 of 25 in Hershey
355 reviews
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hershey Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hershey Lodge

Address: 325 University Dr, Hershey, PA 17033-2800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hershey
#2 Business Hotel in Hershey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#6 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range: $50 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hershey Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 665 guest rooms and 100,000 square feet of function space, Hershey Lodge provides convenience and comfort for families and guests of all ages. We hope you'll enjoy the sweet hospitality and iconic chocolate details around every corner. Hershey Lodge is also one of The Official Resorts of Hersheypark, alongside The Hotel Hershey and Hersheypark Camping Resort. Guests to each of our resorts enjoy the value, convenience, and special access of our FREE resort benefits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Lodge Pennsylvania
Convention Center Hershey Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing