We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Family Accommodations”
Review of Hershey Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hershey Lodge
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Easy Family Accommodations”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

With all that is provided at this resort, it is an easy way to visit the best park ever! The lodge provides tons of options for meals. Rooms are comfortable, clean and big enough for a family. Transportation to all things Hershey makes this a very eay way to vacation, especially if you like amusement parks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kauffmdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,126
    815
    463
    175
    127
See reviews for
1,576
232
25
493
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (686)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Lodge on a recommendation from a friend. The best part about it is that it is close to everything. That is where the fun ends. The rooms are dusty, smelly and dated. The place needs a major lift if ibwere to ever stay there again. It is pretty expensive so the value is eh! I'd rather have stayed @ the newly built Days Inn

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantsville, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

What a great family trip. We arrived on a Friday and spent the weekend at the lodge with our 11 and 8 year old children. The moment we entered, we knew we were going to enjoy our stay. Our kids were able to check themselves in while we did the same. There were characters dressed up as chocolate bars walking around the lobby greeting people. The lobby is very cozy. There are delicious restaurants, coffee shop, and lounge. The food in the hotel is pricey but very good. We didn't have time to swim in the indoor and outdoor pool because we were so busy with visiting the town of Hershey. However, the pools looked very clean and the people were having a great time as we viewed from our window. Our room was clean, comfortable, and inviting when we returned from a long day. My 11 year old son kept telling me how much he loves the hotel. They even give everyone a chocolate bar when checking in. In the evening there was a zoo presentation from Zoo America. My children loved learning about the animals and seeing them close up. Also, there is a fire pit where we made s'mores in the evening. You can buy the kits at the coffee shop. We also played mini golf that is free and on the property. You won't be disappointed if staying here. Enjoy!! If you have time, make a spa reservation at Hotel Hershey. They will provide the shuttle transfer for you as well as free transfers to the other Hershey attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I took our two children to hershey park on saturday, August 17 2013 and stayed at the Hershey Lodge for two nights and the whole family loved it. We arrived to a staff that was very friendly and guided us right to check in but before we could get there the kids were greeted by the character Hershey and took photos

Check in was easy. The staff very friendly and helpfully showing us to our rooms. The valet staff great in bringing the car around time wise

The hotel also had an area for the kids to check in and receive goodies from the staff it was great and they felt like grown-ups singing the guest register book

All of the ammenities were great, we ate in four of the restaurants on property and shopped in the gift store
The indoor pool was very nice, the arcade was fun, the kids loved it.

Overall the stay was wonderful

Kimberly

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here in June. Really hot time of the year. We had stayed at the Ritz in Philadelphia the night before we got here. This hotel was a lot nicer and the price was a lot more reasonable than it was. Very nice staff. We were able to get our Hersheypark tickets early before check in so that we could go ahead and use them. The rooms were nice and updated. Very clean. Anything that we needed from the staff was taken care of very quickly. Next time I am in Hershey I will defiantly be staying here again. Also a great place for families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syento_ny90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Lodge is a nice hotel. It has a lot to offer and most of the staff were exceptionally friendly. The rooms are average for a nice hotel, but not "top of the line." Restaurants could use a little work in the menu, and The wait staff at the grill. Over it was a great stay and the room was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a newer room in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parrismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hauppauge, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a great family vacation at the Hershey Lodge. We stayed for two nights with our children and grandchildren. There were 11 of us ranging in age from 2 to 52. There is something for everyone here. Clean, beautifully appointed rooms with nice linens and super plush towels. Free Wi-Fi, pools, beautiful grounds, mini-golf, activities for the kids, game room, character appearances, S'mores roast at night, etc. Oh and did I mention the Chocolate! There is plenty to do here if you never make it to the park. Then there's the convenience of the shuttle, great onsite restaurants, and a wonderful staff. This is a resort with much more than any other area hotel has to offer. We purchased the room with the park package and I winced a bit at the price but after our stay here I have to say our overall experience was priceless.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 25 in Hershey
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hershey Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hershey Lodge

Property: Hershey Lodge
Address: 325 University Dr, Hershey, PA 17033-2800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hershey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#6 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hershey Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 665 guest rooms and 100,000 square feet of function space, Hershey Lodge provides convenience and comfort for families and guests of all ages. We hope you'll enjoy the sweet hospitality and iconic chocolate details around every corner. Hershey Lodge is also one of The Official Resorts of Hersheypark, alongside The Hotel Hershey and Hersheypark Camping Resort. Guests to each of our resorts enjoy the value, convenience, and special access of our FREE resort benefits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Lodge Pennsylvania
Convention Center Hershey Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing