We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hershey Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hershey Lodge
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Tampa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Not enough people to check you in and out. Firebug has great food and drink. Love the fireplace to relax by after dinner. Love the chocolate smelling soaps and conditioners. Bears den was a fun sports bar with a good beer selection.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrudyiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,099
    786
    443
    166
    125
See reviews for
1,522
226
25
471
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Just the perfect time to enjoy the outdoors...before the heat and crowds and bugs and bees. The package included room, use of the indoor pool and other facilities, park tickets, a delicious breakfast (but you may have a wait, so don't sleep in), and so many other attractions that we couldn't possibly see it all in one overnight. All this for what you might expect to pay for a room in a similarly appointed hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PennsylvaniaContessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Be prepared to wait in line. Indoor pool is way to small for the size of the hotel. We did not get our room until 6pm even though we checked in at 1pm. Trouble with reservations and even after we checked out.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krisgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Beautiful hotel, but huge. The walk from the pool to the lobby is atleast 10 minutes and this was only if you didn't get lost. Fortunetly, our room was only about 5 minutes from the pool area, but still a confusing walk.

The rooms were very clean and what you would expect for a 2 queen room. The hotel was very crowded when we stayed, but room was quiet.

Checkin took forever, due to the large crowds. But staff was very friendly and helpful.

I would return, but during a less busy time.

Room Tip: Avoid the hallway of rooms closest to the pool area, very noisy. We were in building G, 5th floor, q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovevacation28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This place is beautiful, clean, friendly and a wonderful get away spot. Beautiful fireplace in the lobby with a nice bar. The restaurants are all very nice and very reasonable. The Lions Den is very kid friendly with a game room and lots of TV's. I would highly recommend this Lodge for your vacation!

Room Tip: The rooms have queen size beds which are awesome!! Much better than double size
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soxie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Trips to Hershey and especially staying at the Hershey Lodge, is my daughters favorite vacation. When asked she will tell you it's the chocolate, but I know it is more then that. This Hotel is huge and has a lot to offer, restaurants, characters for the kids, and pools. There are both indoor and outdoor pools, with arcade right next door. The rooms are large and comfortable, and it can be tough to get my kids to leave, even for a day in the theme park. We have stayed here in both the summer and in the fall, but the fall is by far our favorite to stay. We usually stay over Thanksgiving with a feat in the Chocolate Ballroom, followed by a night at the park. There is a free bus shuttle service which takes you to the park as well as Chocolate World, which is convenient and runs fairly often. Parking is plentiful and convenient. We have eaten at every on site restaurant at least once and can say they are pretty good. The large fireplace next to the lobby makes a great picture spot, and when decorated for Christmas the Hotel looks great. I can definitely recommend this hotel, and in fact writing this review makes me want to book a stay there right now.

Room Tip: This resort is large so if you want to be closer to the lobby be sure to request it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

BROWN, BROWN, BROWN... EVERYWHERE! A chocolate lover's dream! The rooms were very clean, beds like clouds, amenities too many to count, and steak restaurant was to die for. The staff was extremely courteous and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanyaRN06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
2.2 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hershey Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hershey Lodge

Property: Hershey Lodge
Address: 325 University Dr, Hershey, PA 17033-2800
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hershey
#2 Business Hotel in Hershey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#6 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hershey Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 665 guest rooms and 100,000 square feet of function space, Hershey Lodge provides convenience and comfort for families and guests of all ages. We hope you'll enjoy the sweet hospitality and iconic chocolate details around every corner. Hershey Lodge is also one of The Official Resorts of Hersheypark, alongside The Hotel Hershey and Hersheypark Camping Resort. Guests to each of our resorts enjoy the value, convenience, and special access of our FREE resort benefits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hershey Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Lodge Pennsylvania
Convention Center Hershey Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing