We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spoiled by the Lodge with warmth, amenities, and what more... CHOCOLATE galore!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hershey Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hershey Lodge
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spoiled by the Lodge with warmth, amenities, and what more... CHOCOLATE galore!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

BROWN, BROWN, BROWN... EVERYWHERE! A chocolate lover's dream! The rooms were very clean, beds like clouds, amenities too many to count, and steak restaurant was to die for. The staff was extremely courteous and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanyaRN06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,099
    786
    443
    166
    125
See reviews for
1,522
226
25
471
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairless Hills
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I wasn't sure about this as the photos weren't that great but I am glad I didn't go by the photos. I had a king size bed in the "right" side E wing and not the Tower. I LOVED IT.. It had a private outside entrance so you don't have to LUG the suitcases around. There was also another entrance in your room that would allow you to enter the hallway part of your hotel. The rooms were CLEAN and the PILLOWs were HEAVEN! (and towels.... I love big towels). The room was in great proximatey of the restaurants and other things happening and across from the recreation center. I will definitely ask for this room again when my family and I stay this time around. You don't have to leave the place... for food etc. Hershey park very close. There is another restaurant for pizza in walking distance "Your Place".

Room Tip: Love the second entrance but they are only available in few rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank litfemale7453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here overnight. The place was extrodinary! Loved the Chocolate themed rooms. Everything was great. The only thing was the indoor pool entrance was in another building where you had to go outside to get to it. And it was cold out!!! The lodge was huge and you could easily get lost. I did!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Djb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandywine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've stayed at Hershey Lodge several times and always have a good time. They have the busiest lobby I've ever seen. Familys hanging out all day and night have fun. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Staff is friendly. Lots of activities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLC151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Went Saturday night for one night with my husband and four kids (ages 9, 6, 4, 2). The lobby and staff were nice. I thought this hotel was too spread out and a lot of walkng to do with little kids. Indoor pool was very small and a hike away from our building (R). And you also had to walk several feet outside to get to the indoor pool which is odd and inconvenient when you are all wet and its cold outside.
The restaurants both had over an hour to two hour wait for dinner. We went at six oclock but that amount of time to wait with kids is ridiculous. This is only spring time which is not that busy...hate to see it in summer time. No decent resturants in the area either. Breakfast was the same...long long line so we got room service which was very good.
Little perks like the shuttle to the park and complimentary hershey bar upon arrival were nice but i guess I expected more for the money. Thought it was too pricey for a family one night getaway. Prob would stay at Days Inn for half the price and have just as much fun.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nim101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I and my 4 children stayed here two nights the final two nights of our 6 night Lancaster/Hershey spring break vacation...I must say that I was a bit underwhelmed. I was expecting more...Cannot quite put my finger on it...perhaps it was the bell man who convenenced me that it would be easier to talk my own luggage to my room...yet forgot to tell me that I would have to take 2 flight of stairs to do so...I ended up returning to the lobby to get assistance from the bellman. The pool was rather small and for a cold spring evening it was PACKED...standing room only...The lobby was fun and engaging...the restaruants on property were all filled, we waited 1.5 hours for seating at Bears Dean and could not get into the Grill at all...Great character ops...Breakfast package was good at Lebbi's however...they could not keep the buffet fully stocked and did little to control all the little fingers handleing the food (yuk). Maybe better in the summer when the full facility is open...there will be less of a crowd in common areas...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alwaysgreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

The Hershey Lodge is clean, comfortable and friendly. Outstanding food and gift shop. Fun town, good staff/ services. Character ops, awesome fireplace with seating. Shuttle service to the attractions was helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BEE199329556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersheyResorts, General Manager at Hershey Lodge, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear BEE199329556,

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that our service exceeded your expectations. It will be my pleasure to share your positive feedback with our team members.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hershey Lodge in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
2.2 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hershey Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hershey Lodge

Property: Hershey Lodge
Address: 325 University Dr, Hershey, PA 17033-2800
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hershey
#2 Business Hotel in Hershey
#6 Family Hotel in Hershey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hershey Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 665 guest rooms and 100,000 square feet of function space, Hershey Lodge provides convenience and comfort for families and guests of all ages. We hope you'll enjoy the sweet hospitality and iconic chocolate details around every corner. Hershey Lodge is also one of The Official Resorts of Hersheypark, alongside The Hotel Hershey and Hersheypark Camping Resort. Guests to each of our resorts enjoy the value, convenience, and special access of our FREE resort benefits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hershey Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Lodge Pennsylvania
Convention Center Hershey Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing