We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Relaxing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hershey Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hershey Lodge
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Fresh Meadows, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I took my family for a short two nights trip to Hershey and stayed in Hershey Lodge. The room was clean and comfortable. The food was ok and kids enjoyed the indoor pool very much. The front desk staff made us feel very special. They were very helpful and polite. Highly recommend the place for families.

Room Tip: Section "F" in the main tower is a short walk to the indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abghosht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,048
    752
    422
    160
    120
See reviews for
1,449
218
25
448
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (633)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had a great time at the Hershey Lodge New Year's Party! There was so much for the kids and adults to do, and we could party without worrying about driving home. They had activities for the kids and adults during the day, which lead up to the big party that night. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the lodge was beautifully decorated for Christmas. We especially loved the stone fireplace in the middle of the lobby. Rooms at the lodge were clean and nice, but could use a little updating. Overall a wonderful experience, and would go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
youngstown, ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our family of 11 (6 adults & 5 kids) visited Hershey for New Years 2012/12. What a fantastic family experience! All of the Hershey attractions are wonderful and the Hershey Lodge puts on an incredible family New Years Eve celebration. All of us (ages 5 to 67) loved it!!!

Room Tip: The rooms all have 1 king or 2 queen beds and the rooms are kind of small. They do not have cots av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelagent35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
292 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

The Lodge is old school, but remains a great place to stay if it fits your budget. Rooms with iHomes, HDMI connections, RCA jacks and loads of wall outlets are great! Bear's Den pub is a great hotel bar experience for all ages.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NKPBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We spent 2 nights in the Lodge for a hockey tournament and we had a great time. Rooms were clean, The Bear's Den restaurant was great and the overall accommodation was excellent. The hotel was filled with hundreds of young hockey players but the hotel did a great job handling that except a long check-in line. We had a hard time getting our large group seated together in the restaurant but they did get us seated quickly and our food came in a timely manner and was good. Overall I liked the hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the Hershey Lodge and we had a wonderful time. The front desk employees were very helpful with our last minute arrangements. My kids enjoyed the warm indoor pool and the other kids activities. The room was clean. The food inside the hotel was average, lots of good eating alternatives in the area nearby. We want to visit again during the summer.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loveroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a nice place. We have been here many times. The place is huge. Very spread out. You will do a lot of walking. Beautiful lobby area. Very comfortable to hang out in. Gigantic 4 sided fireplace in lobby. Plenty of seating. Characters come walk around the lobby at scheduled times. The kids will love this. You get Hershey bars at check in. There are 5 places to eat in this hotel plus room service. This makes for plenty of options. Our food always tasted delicious. The service was spotty. Sometimes fantastic, sometimes not. Plenty of activities scheduled through the recreation area to keep the family busy. Bingo, scavenger hunts, crafts..... All keep the kids excited and happy. All have prizes of chocolate. It's hard to leave here without a suitcase full of chocolate! Kisses left by housekeeping in the room. Room was very clean. Swimming area large although it is starting to show its age. Could use a floor resurfacing and sprucing up. Lifeguards were friendly. Game room next to the swimming pool. Fun trip all around. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qwop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#4 of 24 in Hershey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hershey Near the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hershey Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hershey Lodge

Property: Hershey Lodge
Address: 325 University Dr, Hershey, PA 17033-2800
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hershey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#6 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 665 guest rooms and 100,000 square feet of function space, Hershey Lodge provides convenience and comfort for families and guests of all ages. We hope you'll enjoy the sweet hospitality and iconic chocolate details around every corner. Hershey Lodge is also one of The Official Resorts of Hersheypark, alongside The Hotel Hershey and Hersheypark Camping Resort. Guests to each of our resorts enjoy the value, convenience, and special access of our FREE resort benefits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Hershey Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Lodge Pennsylvania
Convention Center Hershey Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing