We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Girlfriends Dad and Girlfriend have never been.

This is a great place to take the kids a d out of town visitors. If you live nearby it saves so... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
roboace
,
York, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Long Lines and Closed Rides

We visited Hershey Park on August 19th and 20th. The lines for most of the rides were over an hour... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Debi C
,
Manchester, New Hampshire
Read all 7,231 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hershey
from $12.50
More Info
Reviews (7,231)
Filter reviews
7,231 results
Traveler rating
3,894
2,040
735
294
268
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,894
2,040
735
294
268
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park roller coaster great park kiddie rides lazy river wave pool amusement park all ages fast pass kissing tower storm runner waterpark area water area great bear six flags clean park wait times
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 7,231 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took the tour of Hershey. The tour was informative - - when you could understand the tour guide. He spoke very rapidly and we missed many of the details. I would recommend taking the trolley tour.

We ate in the food court. For being a place that is designed mostly for families and kids, the staff presented themselves as surly and unfriendly.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank beverlyboyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travel a few hours to visit Saturday, September 21, 2019. I tried to buy discount tickets at a local to me Giant and was told they did not have tickets anymore since it was off season. Hershey still charges in season prices in September though.

There were several of the larger rides closed during our visit making every other line an hour or more wait time.

We waited for over two hours for the Reeces cupfusion ride one of the kids wanted to go on. An hour for a roller coaster, an hour for the old fashion cars, hour for the coal cracker. Long lines for everything. It was ridiculous.

We tried to go into Chocolate World. It too was so crowded and the lines were wrapped outside the line corral. We left and didn't bother looking around because no one wanted to wait in line again.

I understand it is September and the park is only open on weekends. But if customers are still being charged full price, the full park should still be accessible to the customers. The trip to Hershey Park was a disappointment.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Hope7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersheyResorts, General Manager at Hersheypark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are sorry to see your review and learn of your disappointment. We will reach out privately to gather additional details of your visit.

Sweet Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'd like to update Hershey Park staff about our recent visit on Saturday, September 21. We brought our family of 7. First things first, it took us 45 mins to get into the park after waiting at the tram stop. We waited 2 hours for hotdogs at the Nathans in the front of the park. There were 2 staff at the restaurant. The kid at the grill had NO hotdogs on the grill. He didn't replenish the grill. We had to remind him put more hotdogs on the grill & when we spoke to the manager all she said to say was "Yeah, I'm sorry we're busy." Hershey Park had HALF OF THE RIDES closed! There was not enough staff to work at the parks. Half of the restaurants were closed so the ones that were open were JAM PACKED. The food stands throughout the park were closed. The kiddy rides were closed all day so our kids who were smaller couldn't do anything really. For the adults the roller coasters that were open had over an hour wait. The rides that were closed either part of the day or ALL DAY.....the Coal Cracker, the cocoa cruiser, dinosaur go round, dizzy drums, Fahrenheit, frog hopper, frontier flyers, granny bugs, helicopters, smaller Hershey drop towers, half of the lightning racer (1 side was running), fun slides, livery stables, mini pirate, pirate, red baron, starship America, sweet swing, traffic jam, twin turnpike speedway, and the wildcat was only working part of the day. That's a total of 21 RIDES that were CLOSED due to NO STAFF or mechanical issues. We were so disappointed and WON'T be returning! We will stick to Kings Dominion, Busch Gardens, and Dorney Park. Hershey you need to get it together! Our family of 7 was SO disappointed.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank ariellb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersheyResorts, General Manager at Hersheypark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We have reached out privately to gather your contact information to further discuss your concerns.

Sweet Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a fun place to spend the day, We went on the bus tour and it was a blast. Don't miss it. It is worth the money. The chocolate factory was so cool. Of course the park itself was wonderful. The rides are fantastic. The new one Cup Fusion was a lot of fun. The line is slow going but it is worth the wait. The gift shop is crazy. There is so much it is so hard to choose. So, I guess you just have to buy a lot and enjoy it. Have a great time at chocolate world and have a ball.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great amusement park with a nice variety of activities and rides for all ages.

Tips: go on a rainy or overcast day for the smallest crowds. Start at Laff Track- the line will never be shorter than 1st thing in the morning. Don’t use the app for wait times. It’s only updated every 30 mins and rarely accurate. Snacks are overpriced. Bring your own. Catch the marine show. It’s always great and a nice break. Skip chocolate world if you’ve been there once in the past 20 years. It’s exactly the same with the exception of a new internal humongous cattle chute area with a line that goes on forever and is hidden from outside view. It feels like a trap. The walls contain a lot of facts which are covered again during the ride.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank miscalane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews