We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Place to visit/stay

What a great place! Very professional, very accommodating, and just a great place to visit and... read more

Reviewed today
Justin H
,
Spencer, Massachusetts
via mobile
Hershey park happy

Hershey park is definitely a place for fun and adventure. There’s lots of hills so wear comfortable... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Monica H
via mobile
Read all 6,732 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Hershey
from $12.50
More Info
from $110.00
More Info
Reviews (6,732)
Filter reviews
6,611 results
Traveler rating
3,621
1,896
650
247
197
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,621
1,896
650
247
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park roller coaster great park kiddie rides lazy river wave pool amusement park all ages storm runner great bear kissing tower waterpark area fast pass clean park six flags thrill seekers sky rush
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 6,611 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

What a great place! Very professional, very accommodating, and just a great place to visit and stay. We went for a family camping trip to their campground and my son brought a friend for the rides and they had a blast. They rode everything they could for as many times as they could. We also did the all you can eat picnic in the park ( 2-14 year old boys = pig out ) and for only 15.00 per person. What a deal! I love this park and I would put it second to only Walt Disney World. They are really clean, staffed well, multi cultural food options. Just a great place. Also, shuttle service to and from the campground all day long. That is really great!!!!

Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Hershey park is definitely a place for fun and adventure. There’s lots of hills so wear comfortable shoes. The park itself is full of history and everything chocolate. They continue to expand every year so even if you have been recently it’s worth another look. The newest additions this year (2018) were racing water slides and a water based rollercoaster. Both are extremely popular and long lines however these rides are open late and almost no line after 9 pm. Save yourself the long line and brave the chill in the evening and you can probably ride 3-4 times in a row without any line! Chocolate world is on the way out and definitely worth a look of a quick stop at the ride to learn all about chocolate. By the end of the day kids are hershey park tired! Kids 2 and under are free, if you buy tickets for one day you can enter he park the night before 7pm- close for free and use same ticket to enter next day- must pay parking the first night and just show voucher for free parking second day. 1 drink person is permitted in park and there are areas for free water so bring a reusable water bottle.
Zoo America is included in the price of admission and a fun treat between roller coasters.
Definitely worth the trip.

Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

We went to the Chocolate Factory and wanted to make our own candy bar. But the wait was longer than 45 minutes and then another 45 minutes to make it. If you want to do that, you should sign up first and then do the other activities while you want for your assigned time.

Thank lois113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

One of the best parks ever. Come early and stay late. You will love the many shows and rides. Food around the park is great, but expensive. You will remember this park forever.

Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Date of Visit: Friday, Oct 26th, 2018
We got their late in the day, and thus did not have a lot of time to spend there.
We had to pay $40 per person to enter, even though there wasn't much time left.
There are many rides and attractions - to keep you entertained.
There is a water park. roller coasters, games and more.

The Hershey theme is everywhere and it is a lot of fun.

We visited when it was decorated for Halloween which was cool, and I think Christmas is even better.

Thank RogueTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been here many times this year, alone, with a big group of family friends, and now with grandparents. Had to rent electric scooters for them and glad we did, they couldn’t have taken all the walking but these allowed us to stay together all day. $45 each.

Thank timmerfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a fantastic day at Hersheypark, our first time! It was out of season so many of the smaller rides were closed, if you are visiting off season I think it’s worth doing your homework about what rides will be open as we would have been disappointed if we were with very young children. However, the park was so quiet that we did not queue for any rides all day long! We literally walked into everything and had a blast. Definitely get there 15-20 minutes before opening time to get a closer parking spot and get on the bigger rides before anyone else arrives. You are not allowed to take in your own food and drink and their food outlets are ridiculously expensive to be honest, and the food quality wasn’t great. Good selection of shops for gifts and souvenirs, we also had a caricature picture of the family made. Entrance into the zoo is included and it was brilliant! We saw bears really close up, swimming and playing, which we all enjoyed. Overall I would definitely recommend for a fun family day out.

Thank lisajane2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

These are the best coasters by far! We typically go to KD or BG but had a long weekend so decided to try out Hershey. LOVE LOVE these coasters! Great unique drops, shoulder straps rather than hard shoulder harnesses that my head bashes on. The park itself was really clean, this particular weekend wasn't too crowded. Great adventure!

Thank Ang_RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hershey Park is fun for he entire family. From Hershey world to all the fun rides and attractions. We also like zoo America. Definitely attend Hershey Park in the dark for Halloween. Lots of fun and the park is decorated

Thank 50andfabulous2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I enjoyed this park during the "Park in the Dark" days. The November (3rd) weather was perfect amusement park weather. The lines were great, the park was clean and the staff was friendly. After staying at Hershey Lodge and visiting Chocolate World, Hershey Park in the Dark was the only thing worth the money.

Thank foodtravelsavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews