We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting but too crowded”

Hershey's Chocolate World
Book In Advance
More Info
$679.00*
and up
4-Day Amish Experience from New Hampshire
Ranked #1 of 6 Tours in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Come EXPLORE THE MANY WONDERS OF CHOCOLATE at the first HERSHEY'S CHOCOLATE WORLD Attraction located in CHOCOLATETOWN, USA - Hershey, Pennsylvania! Treat yourself to an assortment of one-of-kind experiences and discover the sweetest feeling of pure happiness. Plan your chocolate adventure today! Hershey's Chocolate Tour Create Your Own Candy Bar 4D Mystery Show Chocolate Tasting Experience Hershey Trolley Works Hershey's Largest Candy Store Food Court Bakery
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Stroller parking, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Portland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Interesting but too crowded”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The free ride that talks about chocolate was really fun and cute. I can't believe how many tourists were there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,890
    2,071
    926
    217
    105
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“For all Chocolate lovers! It is a must to visit”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

It was nice and free to go to this, although if you take small kids, you may spend a fortune in the gift shop. You can design your own chocolate bar, which I believe was around 15.00! The tour was nice, and they walk you through it from start to finish. We drove through Hershey on our way home, so this is a nice free attraction to stop in. Hershey Park is right there, and so is the museum, which was free and they also have a gift shop. The whole town smells like chocolate. Great town as well!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank IndianapolisCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not as Sweet as it Used to Be”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We visited on a Sunday afternoon in July and the place was a zoo! It was so crowded you could barely navigate in the building. We had hoped to create our own chocolate bars but it was sold out until much later in the day. We were able to walk onto the chocolate ride but were disappointed in the free sample provided at the end. We had hoped for a Hershey chocolate sample but ended up with some sort of chocolate covered fruit. The shopping area and dining areas were so crowded we decided to just cut our visit short.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank humphr1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hershey's Chocoate World”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Parking was $35 a day which is more than people pay to park for the day at most major ciites. The people at Hershey Park tell you to park there but my advice is don't.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Don't waste your energy”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This place has turned into "we want to steal your money". They remodeled to enlarge areas to charge you. Hershey should be ashamed. They keep remodeling the ride to worsen it. This used to be a quaint place to go but now- it's garbage. Singing cows talking about how chocolate all starts with the milk. What a joke. These are not happy cows. Get raw milk from a family farm and you will find out what true real milk is. I was actually offended by the end of the ride. Showcasing broadway and Elvis? This is not kid friendly at all.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Brayjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hershey's Chocolate World also viewed

 

Been to Hershey's Chocolate World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing