We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hershey's Chocolate World

Hershey's Chocolate World
Book In Advance
More Info
$679.00*
and up
4-Day Amish Experience from New Hampshire
Ranked #1 of 6 Tours in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Come EXPLORE THE MANY WONDERS OF CHOCOLATE at the first HERSHEY'S CHOCOLATE WORLD Attraction located in CHOCOLATETOWN, USA - Hershey, Pennsylvania! Treat yourself to an assortment of one-of-kind experiences and discover the sweetest feeling of pure happiness. Plan your chocolate adventure today! Hershey's Chocolate Tour Create Your Own Candy Bar 4D Mystery Show Chocolate Tasting Experience Hershey Trolley Works Hershey's Largest Candy Store Food Court Bakery
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Stroller parking, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Taoyuan, Taiwan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

My son loves the free chocolate tour very much. Making candy bar and desert box are interesting. 3D movie is good but short. Beware, not to buy too much calories!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank kanghsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,663
    1,925
    864
    207
    95
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It's FREE and FUN!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is fun for ALL ages. We visited Chocolate World (FREE) while we were at Christmas Candylane $55.00 online bargain for a family of 4.... we didnt want to spend a lot and we didnt have to! At the end of the tour they give you a free sample of chocolate! yum! There are a lot of other options there (shows, make your own candy bar) for a fee, but you dont HAVE to pay to play! There is the new chocolate house that is made out of chocolate that thekids loved! Definetly worth the price and don't forget to drive up the street and drive thru the hershey sweet lights. For $20.00 a car you can see over 600 lights on - the kids talked about this on our way back home. That was the highlight of the trip! The total trip to Hershey Park was on or about $100 bucks - totally on a budget!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ButterfLynn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mmmmm the sweetest place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Love the chocolate tour and shopping they have everything to choose from - your head will be spinning

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AMA411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chocolate World is delicious fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We visited Chocolate World while we were at Christmas Candylane with our 4 yr old daughter... we didnt want to spend a lot and we didnt have to! They still offer a free tour of the "factory", complete with a sample at the conclusion! RJ had so much fun "making" Kisses. There are a lot of other options there (shows, make your own candy bar) for a fee, but you dont HAVE to pay to play!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Full of Fun!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

This is fun for all ages.. From my 1yr old, 4yr old, 8yr old and the parents 27yr old.. We went to the tasting the lady was excellent explaining... Create your own bar was an experience that every person should take time to do it... We also did the free tour were my little baby was having a blast with the singing cows... Then whole tour was great..A must do again so I can do everything that Hershey has... LIKE MY KIDS SAY " We love it and we want more of it"...

Helpful?
Thank Young_familyt321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hershey's Chocolate World also viewed

 

Been to Hershey's Chocolate World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing