We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free it was a great tour...”

Hershey's Chocolate World
Book In Advance
More Info
$679.00*
and up
4-Day Amish Experience from New Hampshire
Ranked #1 of 6 Tours in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Come EXPLORE THE MANY WONDERS OF CHOCOLATE at the first HERSHEY'S CHOCOLATE WORLD Attraction located in CHOCOLATETOWN, USA - Hershey, Pennsylvania! Treat yourself to an assortment of one-of-kind experiences and discover the sweetest feeling of pure happiness. Plan your chocolate adventure today! Hershey's Chocolate Tour Create Your Own Candy Bar 4D Mystery Show Chocolate Tasting Experience Hershey Trolley Works Hershey's Largest Candy Store Food Court Bakery
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Stroller parking
pa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Free it was a great tour...”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

You ride around on these little carts and see how the chocolate bars are made.. and you get a free sample at the end.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank frenchymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,982 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,769
    2,006
    893
    211
    103
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mamaroneck
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great place to go with the kids”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Ok i go to here a lot because it is free and because of the animatronic ride and the free chocolate at the end of the ride. Yes it is all all about the milk, but give me free chocolate any day. I have not done the chocolate tasting but i hear it is great experience to do. Once a year we do the REALLY BIG 3D SHOW and it is still just as cute as the first time i saw it. We have done the trolley ride a few times and it was very entertaining each time we did it. I bring all ages 4 to 19 yrs with me when i go and yes i have done the "make your own chocolate bar experience", <<< FOR THIS BRING A CAMERA!!!!! allow at least 45 to and hour for this, lots of choices to make a bar. And please dont forget the animatronic ride it is great and you learn all about chocolate on the ride. The gift shops here has different items then the park does. Oh if you want ICE CREAM then head to the back of the shop. At xmas time you can take a great pic with a santa, yes we have used it for our xmas pic it was that good. What we do is mom shops while we explore and then find mom later, usually at closing time. Yes they charge for the extra stuff and it is a little on the high side but i think for the value it is well worth it.

PS I got a cake here over by the make your own chocolate, and the cake was 4.5 out of 5 stars great, moist, and good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete-NX-74205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Chocolate Mecca”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

If you love chocolate then you have to visit Hershey's Chocolate world. It is truly an awesome place. There is one free attraction ride with animatronics ala Disney style a well priced souvenir shop and other attractions. We got combination tickets and did a chocolate tasting, made our own custom chocolate bar with custom label, and rode the Hershey trolley tour. Not only was this visit super fun, it was filled with freebies, fun facts, and an inspirational story and visit to the Hershey school. Milton Hershey was an incredible man and this is the town built on chocolate. Also,every attraction gives you a free hershey bar, this is the only place on earth that offers this plus the Hershey kiss street lights are really cute. Great for families and couples of all ages.

Helpful?
1 Thank Teeplepeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great for rainy day”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This attraction is free & parking is also for up to I think 3 hours. It's a ride that shows you how they make chocolate, then there's stores you can shop at. We did the make your own chocolate which was $15 a person, but you get to keep the chocolate, which is a big bar.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ckid525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Age doesn't matter”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

A annual event that never wears thin. Be a kid again through a chocolate experience. Just enjoy it! I liked the tour and the chocolate.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hershey's Chocolate World also viewed

 

Been to Hershey's Chocolate World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing