We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wont return” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hershey's Chocolate World

Hershey's Chocolate World
Book In Advance
More Info
$679.00*
and up
4-Day Amish Experience from New Hampshire
Ranked #1 of 6 Tours in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Come EXPLORE THE MANY WONDERS OF CHOCOLATE at the first HERSHEY'S CHOCOLATE WORLD Attraction located in CHOCOLATETOWN, USA - Hershey, Pennsylvania! Treat yourself to an assortment of one-of-kind experiences and discover the sweetest feeling of pure happiness. Plan your chocolate adventure today! Hershey's Chocolate Tour Create Your Own Candy Bar 4D Mystery Show Chocolate Tasting Experience Hershey Trolley Works Hershey's Largest Candy Store Food Court Bakery
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Mt Penn, Pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wont return”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

handicapped door used by everyone with security ignoring that other doors not used. We couldn't get our wheel chairs out. Was told cause its raining the doors left open..the eating area so over congested with tables every where and dirty asked for help and again no one cared. Shame not run my Hershey anymore you can see the horrible change

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,663
    1,925
    864
    207
    95
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
221 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Nice show. Nice price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

It's A Small World After All with cows, no charge and no lines. Nice tram ride through Hershey's world. Easy for kids and old folks. While you're driving through Hershey, take a look at the street lights shaped like Hershey kisses.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yahooer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunkie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for the young or senior citizens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

My wife and I drove from Louisiana to see this attraction. We left the hotel early enough to get there at opening time. We bought the tickets for the whole attraction. It was worth twice the price. We don't move as fast as we did 30 yeras ago but it didn't keep us from enjoying all the attactions. We went to the class on tasting chocolate. We learned how to enjoy a Hershey Bar. I'll never eat choocolate like I use to. Now will I enjoy chocolate. The 3D movie is the greatest. The trolly ride was very educational. We made our own Hershey Candy Bar. Even though we don't get around like we use to we had no problem getting around doing every thing we wanted to do. Hershey did it right for any person any age to enjoy Chocolate World. It was well worth the drive. It made me feel like a kid again. It was the greatest! :-)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painted Post, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Free Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our three year old twins were engaged the whole time and are still talking about it. Their favorite was the singing cows and the chocolate at the end. The tour is completely free.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kids would love it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Did the tasting - fun. Make you own bar - slow and frustrating line. Free ride - interesting. Town trolley tour - very interesting. I was amazed by the Hershey school. I had to be in town for business and this was a nice way to spend my Saturday afternoon.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hershey's Chocolate World also viewed

 

Been to Hershey's Chocolate World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing