We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“golf before thrills” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hershey Country Club - West Course

Hershey Country Club - West Course
1000 E Derry Rd, Hershey, PA 17033-1244
717-533-2360
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“golf before thrills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Book a early tee time and be done in time to meet the family for fun in the park. No offence a lot of new yorkers and jersey people who dont count every stroke...jk great course

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank wybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The golf was wonderful- it always is regardless of where I play. The course is wide open and the greens were straight forward. Not as challenging as I thought it would be. My husband & I were staying at the Hershey Lodge and played on a Monday. Steep price($138 ea) and we're from LI,NY. The grill was closed and an outing was taking place on the other course so we never saw the cart girl. A bit disappointing as a nice Ice tea after would have been lovely.
We went out as a twosome but were rushed from behind by a single.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ajoneen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Some, like me, say it's the best golf course in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Although it is not easy to play there, you need to be a guest of a member, or a guest at Hershey Hotel or Hershey Lodge. A traditional layout built in 1930, the greens are great and it calls for great strategy to shoot a good round.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank rkr1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
153 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“a fine, old country club...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

big, tall, old trees lining the fairways... some holes with chocolate smells wafting over the tee boxes... well manicured... very enjoyable...

Helpful?
Thank Wiggleglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Golf and Chocolate Need I say more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Obviously, golf on an A-rated course and the promise of chocolate at the end, Heaven here on earth.

Helpful?
Thank Joanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hershey Country Club - West Course also viewed

 

Been to Hershey Country Club - West Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing