We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hershey experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Suites at Hershey
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Hershey experience”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was a combined birthday-preschool graduation celebration and the hotel lived up to everything we could desire. We stayed in a modern 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit unit that faced away from the railroad tracks. Even thou we were in the closest building to the tracks, none of us (4 adults and 2 children)noticed the trains either in the day time or at night. Our unit was modern and well equipped with kitchen equipment, comfortable beds and stocked bathrooms, and a washer-dryer that came in handy. Check in was friendly and went easily, and we used the pool until the room was ready. Location was perfect...within 5 mins of Hershey Park, walk to the Tanger Mall, and the brewery-restaurant just another short 5 minute walk or ride away. We all enjoyed the pool and the children the small playground train. The location lends itself to staying at the park thru lunch time on a hot day, coming back to swim in the afternoon and then back to the park until closing. Highly recommend the suites for a comfortable family trip to a fun location.

Room Tip: A room facing away from the railroad tracks was quiet for us.
See more room tips
Green Features: We forgot that we could get our towels changed daily even thou there was not daily maid service. Would recommend asking for it as the towels did not dry easily.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tripperNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Suites at Hershey, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hello tripperNJ,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Suites at Hershey. We are thrilled you had a great experience and enjoyed the location and accommodations. We appreciate the recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    83
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
182
50
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I will not rehash what everyone else has said. We stayed in a 2bedroom unit. Everything was great. Unit was newer and fresh. Not high end but plenty nice and comfortable. Certainly much better(and cheaper as an owner..and certainly much nicer, based on others reviews, than the surrounding hotels We checked them out as we wanted an additional night stay but couldn't get it at this blue green resort)

Staff was great. Swimming pools were clean and fun. The outside space is small and tight, but adequate for our needs.

One word of advice. If you are planning on going to Hershey Park, DON'T do it on a Saturday in summer. The crowds were awful. The experience was terrible, waits ridiculous, staff inexperienced and not the best attitudes. Of course, I wouldn't want to be one of them either) This park was NOT a good experience.

As for Bluegreen... love our ownership.

Room Tip: We stayed on the Second floor of building 2. Nothing to complain about. The train that every one com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Carocro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Suites at Hershey, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hello Carocro,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Suites at Hershey. We are delighted you had a great time and enjoyed the accommodations and amenities. We appreciate your feedback as Bluegreen owners and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Very nice condos with 2 bedrooms, Jacuzzi tub in master. Close to attractions like Hershey Park, Chocolate World, and Gettsyburg. Directly across from Tanger Outlet mall and has a craft brewery next door that was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank m c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Suites at Hershey, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hello m c,

Thank you for sharing your review of Suites at Hershey. We are happy you enjoyed the condo-style accommodations and convenient location. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Hershey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is my last night at the Suites of Hershey, and I have enjoyed every day of it. This the second Blue Green Resort that I have stayed at. My first as a owner, having just purchased last year in Gatlinburg, Tennessee. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very friendly staff member who welcomed us with a smile. She could tell we were tired from our 15 hour drive, and got us to our room quickly.

Suite is a understatement for our accomodations. More like a apartment. Full kitchen, two bedrooms, fireplace, dining area, two full baths (one with a jacuzzi tub!). Nice view of the Pennsylvania landscape (we were in building 2).

The kitchen has all the cooking utensils that you may need (although may I recommend the addition of a cookie sheet?) and a microwave oven. There is even a dishwasher (unfortunately a bit out dated and needs upgraded). We brought food with us on our vacation, and purchased more at the local grocery. I am positive it saved us a couple hundred bucks by using the kitchen here.

The single King size bed was very comfortable. I kind of felt bad having a bedroom that was not used. It had 2 full sized beds, and I am sure they were just as comfortable. Although many reviews on here complained of the train noise, I only heard it a couple times. For those that did complain, they over exaggerate. You can clearly see the tracks as you drive in, and a google map search shows the proximity of the tracks to the resort. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and very homey.

My only real complaint, they did not put the remotes to the TV's in the rooms. You have the Comcast remote, and the DVD player remote. No the remote to the TV which makes switching the TV to the DVD player hard. Why would you not leave the TV remote in the room? Does not common sense dictate you leave the remote with the unit it controls?

Parking was adequate, and even though the garages are small, I never really had to walk far to get to the elevators. Even the speed bumps did not bother me. And for those that complained about them, all they needed to do is observe and they would understand the placement of them. After the second bump is a children's play area. I am sure nobody wants to hit a child with their car.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, bring ear plugs. May wish to bring your own dishwasher tabs.
See more room tips
Green Features: They use eco friendly cleaning supplies. The laundry detergent provided, and dishwasher powder provided is eco friendly.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Suites at Hershey, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hello Norman S,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Suites at Hershey. Your feedback as a new Bluegreen owner is important to us. We are delighted you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all owners and guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Clean, family friendly, fun, easy access to rides, games, food and entertainment. We come every year late spring with adult children and grandchildren. Something for all of us to do. Nice eating area and plenty of places to rest or simply watch the entertainment. We all love it

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BubblesLaRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Suites at Hershey, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hello BubblesLaRu,

Welcome back and thank you for sharing your review. We are happy Suites at Hershey is one your family's favorite resorts. We look forward to welcoming you back next year and sharing happiness!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The Suites at Hershey provided us a wonderful vacation in Pennsylvania.

The staff deserved an A for their friendliness and helpfulness.

Maintenance helped us when it was discovered we didn't have a remote for the television. The maintenance person showed up promptly.

The rooms are very comfortable and decorated beautifully.

This is a time-share that met our needs for our site-seeing trips in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that isn't right next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Suites at Hershey, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hello Sandra S,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at The Suites at Hershey. We are delighted we were able to share happiness with you on your vacation. We appreciate the compliments and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We have timeshare with the property and have been here before . The place is great . Very clean and quiet . Close to everything and plenty to do in the area . So much so that we did not use the pool , a little too much to do . That's not a negative though . We'll be back again for sure . Beds are comfortable , rooms spacious , bathrooms and kitchen are clean and well stocked with everything you may need .

Room Tip: Book early to get a better room away from the trains . The room was so quiet and comfortable that th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Suites at Hershey, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hello Thomas S,

We are thrilled your second trip to Suites at Hershey was a better experience. Your feedback as an owner is important to us. We are happy you enjoyed the spacious and comfortable accommodations. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to your third visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
515 reviews
2.3 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suites at Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suites at Hershey

Property: The Suites at Hershey
Address: 176 E Hershey Park Dr, Hershey, PA 17033-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hershey
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Suites at Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort has 72 rooms. Each room features two bedrooms and two baths and is approximately 1200 square feet. Additional features include full kitchen, washer/dryer, 3 TV's, dining room and living room. Each room has a king size bed in the Master bedroom, two full size beds in the Guest bedroom and a queen size sleeper sofa.We are located one mile from Hersheypark and Chocolateworld attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Suites at Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Suites At Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hotel Hershey
Suites Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing