We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A luxurious Place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Suites at Hershey
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Blue Green Resort Suites at Hershey is a really nice place to stay. The staff if friendly and helpful.We had a 2 bedroom villa with a full kitchen, laundry in villa, gas fireplace and a Jacuzzi.
We have been with Blue Green for a couple of years and now know what we need to bring with us for the full kitchen (like our own frying pan, they have them but usually not like your own).
We take most of our own food and cook so we aren't dining out every meal, that allows us to do more activities.
We liked it so well we are returning in a couple of months and bringing friends with us.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth of 5 floors and it was nice. The Chocolate Building has the pool and fitness r...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Digger555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Suites at Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Hello Digger555,

Thank you for sharing your experience as a Bluegreen owner. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and found the resort a luxurious place to stay. Thank you for your compliments regarding the staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our owners and guests. We hope your return visit is as great as your first.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
There are newer reviews for The Suites at Hershey
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 285 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have stayed here many times in the past six years. Cannot understand the negative reviews. As to the non- Bluegreen visitors - this is a time share NOT a hotel. House keeping etc is not part of the program, the units I have stayed in are always in the need of some attention - guests don't report problems and new guests have to put up with problems.

Great location - will be back again. Off to Roots tomorrow - ole farmers market

Room Tip: Travel with a blue sound maker - hotels are not home and the different sounds can keep you up - I al...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Suites at Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Hello Peter D,

Thank you for sharing your review of The Suites at Hershey as Bluegreen owner. We are happy you enjoy the great location and the friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hershey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband and I have owned with Bluegreen for over 4 years. This was our first visit to Hershey and the resort was really nice. We stayed in Building 3 "Cocoa" and had a very spacious two bedroom for our family. The rooms were clean and kitchen was equipped with all of the luxuries of home. We felt very safe due to the fact that you had to use a key to get into the building as well as on the elevator. My daughter enjoyed swimming in both the outdoor and indoor pool. The pools were not overly crowded and were spacious and well maintained. I especially loved the train viewing deck. I rarely get to see trains and so I loved to watch them pass by in the evenings. We were close to all the attractions. Our favorite treat in Hershey was making a nightly visit to Rita's for frozen custard. It's the best!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2peas-N-apod98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Suites at Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Hello 2peas-N-apod98,

Thank you for sharing your first experience at The Suites at Hershey. Your feedback as Bluegreen owners is valuable to us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your accommodations and on-site amenities. We hope to welcome you back on your next sweet getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This was a wonderfully spacious suite with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a nice size living area. I really liked the gas fireplace in the living room area. Our room had a view of both the outlets (my wife loved it) and a roller coaster at Hersheypark (my kids loved it). Our building had an indoor pool which the kids used each night. I really liked the level of security. I hope to go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Suites at Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Hello Michael R,

Thank you for staying with us at The Suites at Hershey and sharing your review. We are delighted that you had a great vacation and enjoyed the spacious suite and views. We are glad we were able to share happiness with you and your family and hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Hershey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We arrived late Friday night, Labor Day Weekend to a smiling helpful person at the front desk. Check in was a breeze and she gave a great info sheet on the area restaurants and supermarkets. We stayed in Building 1 and the rooms were very large, clean and kitchen was beautiful and new with marble countertops and stainless steel appliances. The kids mainly swam in the indoor pool which was a nice size and the game room was small, but adequate. Blue Green Suites at Hershey could not be in a better location with the entrance to Hershey Park just a couple miles away and outlet stores across the street. The supermarket (Giant) is only a few minutes away as well. The only negative I could think of was the train noise which since the room was on the other side of the building not facing the tracks, it was not too bad and after a while you don't notice it. The place itself is worth the little bit of noise you hear from the trains.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KathBri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Suites at Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Hello KathBri123,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Suites at Hershey. We are thrilled that we were able to share happiness with you and your family right at check-in with a smiling face. We are happy you enjoyed the convenient location and found the rooms very large and clean. We do hope to welcome you and family back on your next visit to Hershey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed here with my husband and 5 kids for 3 days and 2 night in late August 2013. We arrived around 2:45 pm and were told our room would not be ready until 4. Rhonda at the front desk took my cell number and promised to call when room was ready. In the meantime, the kids went in the pool and went to the nearby Giant supermarket to get some essentials for the room.

Right at 4, Rhonda called and we went to our room, Room 3305 in building 3. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite - 1 bedroom had a king, and the other had 2 full size beds. The sofa in the living room is a pullout. Plenty of room for the 7 of us. The kitchen was well stocked - only thing missing was a sponge (the one time I don't bring one!). We like to make our own coffee - the kitchen did not have any coffee filters but the front desk supplied us with plenty.

We could only hear the train whistle early in the morning - even in building 3. Kids didn't hear a thing though (but we had fans in their rooms for white noise). Parking garage under the building. One night there weren't any spots left so we had to park under building 2 and walk over. No big deal. The indoor pool was nice after a long day at Hershey for a quick swim.

Checkout was super easy. All in all, the hotel was really great - so close to Hershey (you could even see the buildings from some of the rides). We would definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tosca3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Suites at Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Hello Tosca3,

Thank you for staying with us at The Suites at Hershey and sharing your review. We are happy you found check-in and check-out smooth and easy. We are glad the room was plenty of room to accommodate your family and evveryone enjoyed the pool. We look forward to welcoming you back and sharing happiness on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We arrived before check in time and our suite wasn't ready. It was the first time visiting a bluegreen property where our room wasn't ready before check in time. After driving 17 hours, we were a little disapointed but decided to walk and stretch our legs at the outlet malls. Location was great since the mall, restaurants and attractions were so close. We headed over to the "shopper services" and since we are AARP members, we received a complimentary Tanger Outlet coupon book. AAA members also get the same. We went to GIANT to get grocery items we couldn't bring on the drive but found that the prices were more costly than we were used to. A few days later, we went to Karns and Walmart and found prices for the same items we prviously purchased. Also at Karns, their candy section is amazing.
Once check in time arrived, they called us and let us know everything was ready. Building 2 was our destination. This building has the indoor pool, game room and fitness room, which we found convenient. What it doesn't have are all the upgrades yet. We were amazed with all of the space in the suite. We loved it eventhough it wasn't one of the upgraded suites. The only thing was that the shower curtain in the master bedroom was moldy at the bottom. Everything else was pretty clean and in working order. Our view was of the highway but we didn't hear much noise from cars nor did we hear the trains.
The indoor and outdoor pool aren't very big but the water temp was great. In the evenings, the outdoor pool had a color changing feature that made the outdoor experience pretty fun for the family.The game room had the classics, air hockey, foosball table, ping pong, and a few arcade games. It's small but we enjoyed it since at the times we were there, we were the only ones using the games. Loved the fitness room in the mornings. It was freezing in there but we turned the fireplace on and the room temp was great afterwards. We were able to get weather info, and get updated on the local happenings every morning in the fitness room with the tv.
My only complaints of the property besides the moldy curtain was that there wasn't enough grills for all of the guests on property. There are two grills and everytime we wanted to use them, we had to wait or make other plans for food. Once we were able to grill, we ate in the gazebo, played basketball while grilling and sat by the playground. Awesome, loved it, BUT, only when were able to grill. Also, I was surprised that the resort didn't have "planned activities" like other Bluegreen properties.There is a fire pit, but you can't do anything with it except sit by it? Okay I guess. Not the greatest for kids. Maybe a s'mores night for families?
We visited Hershey Park, Chocolate World, Gettysburg, Outlets, Hollywood Casino and Harrisburg (downtown area). Most of the attractions are a bit pricey and you really can't get Hershey "logo" clothing items anywhere else (outlet mall, Walmart, Sams, Giant, Karns etc) except for the Hershey store inside Chocolate World and of course Hershy Park. You can get the hershey candy for half the cost at walmart, other grocery stores or gas stations so we didn't even bother looking too much at the candy. There are great ready to eat treats inside Chocolate World that you can purchase that won't disappoint. We tried the frozen hot cocoa and the watermelon jolly rancher jello with whip cream. Both were delicious! My family also loved the free chocolate world tour and the free piece of candy at the end. We also did the Trolly Works ride which I would totally recommend. It was very informative but so entertaining. If you are a bargain hunter like me, check out the Chocolate world website for coupons and also Harrisburg PA website for discounts on local attractions and coupons for dining. We found a few that helped us. Also, look up the Boy Scouts of Amercia Pennsylvania Dutch Council for the most discounted Hershey Park tickets. These discounted tickets are even cheaper than the ones you can purchase at Giant. Purchase them the evening before you plan on going to the park. You can use the tickets for theor "preview evening" from 7:30 until close. You pay $12 that evening for parking but it is also good for the next day. You can also buy the meal tickets for the same price as you would Hershey Park. We decided not to go that route since the Suites at Bluegreen are so close, we cooked a quick lunch at the room and were back within an 1 1/2 hrs enjoying the rides. Considering the lines for food, crowds, likes/dislikes of family members, and the savings of buying a full family meal to cook verses buying multiple $13 meal tickets just wasn't worth it.
I can't emphasize enough how great the location is considering that the hotels in the area are really spread out. I would recommend the Bluegreen Suites at Hershey in a second and we would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank WgqMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Suites at Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Hello WgqMN,

Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed account of your vacation experience at The Suites at Hershey. We are glad our location and facilities were such a convenience. We are happy our accommodations were spacious and comfortable. We love knowing our guests are taking full advantage of our on-site activities and amenities. Your review will certainly be helpful for those planning a stay. We hope you will consider returning soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
520 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
588 reviews
2.5 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suites at Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suites at Hershey

Address: 176 E Hershey Park Dr, Hershey, PA 17033-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hershey
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
Price Range: $203 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Suites at Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort has 72 rooms. Each room features two bedrooms and two baths and is approximately 1200 square feet. Additional features include full kitchen, washer/dryer, 3 TV's, dining room and living room. Each room has a king size bed in the Master bedroom, two full size beds in the Guest bedroom and a queen size sleeper sofa.We are located one mile from Hersheypark and Chocolateworld attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Suites at Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Suites At Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hotel Hershey
Suites Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing