We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Park - no traffic jams”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great hotel - includes good buffet breakfast (hot items, too). Close to Hershey park. No traffic entering park - most cars are coming from the opposite direction. Good place to stay when seeing a concert in Hershey.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

We determined when we would be ready to stop for the night and choice a town. Called the toll free number and booked a room a couple hours before arrival. This has become our standard mode of operation when traveling. What can I say, the Hamptom experience was as good as always.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This was a clean and well kept property with excellent amenities for the price. conveniently located near the amusement park, and Hersey Chocolate World. Great for family or business stay. There are many excellent dinning options within 1 mile of the property. The entire staff were happy and courteous which made the overall experience very relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Will D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Hampton Inn and Suites in Hershey, Pa. (USA) is a wonderful, relaxing getaway. Their hospitality is second to none! The rooms are always spotless and the staff is always friendly and ready to assist when needed. The complimentary breakfasts are A-one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Loved the jacuzzi in our room. People were very nice and helpful at the desk when we checked in! My husband and I were looking for a room for our anniversary and we are glad we found Hampton in Hershey. Will come back again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in King room that had separate living area with kitchen and dining table. This setup was nice for us to have one room and the kids to sleep on the queen sofa in the other room. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The hotel was clean and had nice lobby, breakfast and small pool area. The hotel was super close to all the Hershey attractions and next door to a great restaurant (Hershey pantry). The only slight negatives included the small single vanity/sink area and bathroom in the bedroom made it harder for multiple people to get ready. Also, the kids had to come in to the bedroom to use the bathroom and they woke up way earlier than we did. The other negative was how clearly you could hear the tv and voices through the wall of the room next door. Overall, we liked the hotel enough we'd stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

All the staff at this location were wonderful. Informative, friendly & available.
Justin in maintenance was very good at his job. He was always on top of a situation that needed fixing or tweeking & was very thorough.
I'd would stay here everytime I'm I'm this area.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayjoe130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hershey
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
3.1 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey

Address: 749 East Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033-1212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hershey
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#7 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range: $123 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hampton Inn And Suites Hershey
Hampton Inn Hotel Hershey
Hampton Inn Hershey
Hershey Hampton Inn
Suites Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing