We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Recently finished a night here while in area visiting family. This location had more reasonable pricing than the Lancaster Hilton chain options. Staff was friendly, room clean and morning breakfast good. Would not list this as one of the top Hamptons I have stayed, but nonetheless a good option

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Mje12518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,074)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

716 - 722 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two nights. I reserved a suite at a great price. Check-in was friendly and fast. Suite was clean and had everything I needed. The hotel is next to the Hershey Pantry which was a great choice for dinner. Morning breakfast was provided by hotel and quite ample. Quiet at night, parking ample and safe. Used fitness center and met my needs. Would recommend and return again when in area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvandenbraak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The management at this hotel is superb. They are just as nice if not nicer than all the people I have encountered in Hershey. There is a standard of excellence in this town that is very similar to that of Disney World, and it is definitely noticed in the people who run the Hampton Inn and Suites. They are extremely accommodating and want to ensure that your stay is everything you had hoped for. I would definitely recommend staying here!! Plus, the Hershey Pantry right next store is the best place to eat in town, particularly for breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great breakfast with western omlete that was fairly decent and all name brands for breakfast. Pool and hot tub were great after the long travel. Room was very comfy and quiet. Cats stayed for free which is fantastic. Will be repeat guests. Free internet, free parking, free breakfast and free pets.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Allison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Very large room that easily accommodated a family of five. Great price - especially considering that a hearty breakfast was included in the price. The indoor pool and hot tub was a surprising extra. Close to Hershey's Chocolate World.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philportera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

You can never go wrong staying at a Hampton Inn and Suites, the rooms are always clean and the bed is also clean and very comfortable. The complementary breakfast is also very good. I always feel very comfotable staying at a Hampton Inn and know that it will always be a good experience for me and my family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The hotel was extremely busy the night we stayed and our rooms were not ready at check in. The staff was very sorry and comped our rooms for us because we had to wait so long. They made every effort to make sure we were satisfied, which we were. We appreciated that they valued our business so much and we will definitely return to this hotel because of it. Everything else about the hotel was great for our family visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hershey
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
589 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
3.1 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey

Address: 749 East Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033-1212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hershey
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#9 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range: $130 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hampton Inn And Suites Hershey
Hampton Inn Hotel Hershey
Hampton Inn Hershey
Hershey Hampton Inn
Suites Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing