We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Brick, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed with our 1 year old Thanksgiving weekend and we enjoyed ourselves. The location is great and is right down the street from the old Hershey factory. We highly recommend checking out Hershey for Christmas time, especially for the kids. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly. The hotel was mainly quiet and the food they offered for breakfast was good. The parking was excellent. We definitely plan to go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    324
    162
    85
    39
See reviews for
596
174
15
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
clarksburg, pa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent one night and the hotel was very nice, front desk very helpful, room was very nice it was a suite I think worth the extra money. Breakfast was excellent. This is a pet friendly hotel which took us by surprise when we heard barking dogs outside our room and went to investigate. Wife was a little put off thinking a dog had stayed in our room, but they told us they try to keep the dogs on the first floor which is where our room was. But everything was fine We would recommend this hotel. Hershey is a very nice place to visit

Room Tip: If you can swing it a suite is the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located to area attractions. We were given a automatic upgrade without asking due to my husband's diamond hilton status. The room was very spacious, clean and the front desk staff were very friendly and polite.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank abamagal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Spent a weekend in Oct with the family to visit the attractions. It was our 2nd time visiting this hotel & we were not disappointed. Clean, good breakfast, easy parking. The cookies are always a family favorite! The Hampton is our "go to" hotel for Hershey.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christie629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I've always loved the Hampton Inns for their clean rooms and free "better than continental" breakfasts...and this hotel definitely delivered! It's in a great location...about a 5 minute drive to downtown Hershey and museum/park. In a safe neighorhood, this hotel boasts a beautiful golf course in the back and a phenomenal restaurant "Hershey Pantry" (HIGHLY recommend). Not sure when I'll get the chance to come back to Hershey again, but if I do you bet I'm staying here!

Room Tip: The next door restaurant, "Hershey Pantry", was amazingly delicious!!!!! HIGHLY recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCNM1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Close to all attractions, easy parking, friendly helpful staff, clean, nice rooms and extremely comfortable beds, linens, and pillows. Breakfast was fantastic. The pool, hot tub, and gym were well kept and we liked their location and cleanliness. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLESTON
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Clean comfortable room. Great location, ample parking, friendly staff. Would highly recommend this property for family or business travel. There is a restaurant right next door and another in the basement of the Howard Johnsons that serves alcohol.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peeshCharleston_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hershey
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Address: 749 East Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033-1212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hershey
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#9 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hampton Inn And Suites Hershey
Hampton Inn Hotel Hershey
Hampton Inn Hershey
Hershey Hampton Inn
Suites Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing