We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Spent a weekend in Oct with the family to visit the attractions. It was our 2nd time visiting this hotel & we were not disappointed. Clean, good breakfast, easy parking. The cookies are always a family favorite! The Hampton is our "go to" hotel for Hershey.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christie629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    271
    131
    70
    35
See reviews for
489
134
13
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I've always loved the Hampton Inns for their clean rooms and free "better than continental" breakfasts...and this hotel definitely delivered! It's in a great location...about a 5 minute drive to downtown Hershey and museum/park. In a safe neighorhood, this hotel boasts a beautiful golf course in the back and a phenomenal restaurant "Hershey Pantry" (HIGHLY recommend). Not sure when I'll get the chance to come back to Hershey again, but if I do you bet I'm staying here!

Room Tip: The next door restaurant, "Hershey Pantry", was amazingly delicious!!!!! HIGHLY recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCNM1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Close to all attractions, easy parking, friendly helpful staff, clean, nice rooms and extremely comfortable beds, linens, and pillows. Breakfast was fantastic. The pool, hot tub, and gym were well kept and we liked their location and cleanliness. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLESTON
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Clean comfortable room. Great location, ample parking, friendly staff. Would highly recommend this property for family or business travel. There is a restaurant right next door and another in the basement of the Howard Johnsons that serves alcohol.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peeshCharleston_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

great stay!!,Ggreat breakfast, very clean room, they upgraded me to a suite! Alll the hotel staff were LOVELY!!! They wanted to help me at every turn, they were so awesome!!! Hotel was clean and fresh, a little dated but not really... For the money it was a great stay! I would highly recommend The Hampton Inn & Suites. The town of Hershey is a bit tricky... with all the road construction I thought they might be mining for chocolate!!!!!! Good Lord, leave room for travel time!! ;)

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade, they seem to be always willing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairebear2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Point, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here from 9/14 - 9/17 and we had a great experience. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel was very clean. Each morning we had the usual Hampton Inn breakfast which was fine with us as it saves some $$! We did go over on our last morning to the Hershey Pantry. This is right next door and the food is AWESOME. Well worth a visit and the prices are pretty good for what you get. The hotel had a pool area which my 9 year old son loved and they have a decent fitness room. The location couldn't be better in terms of nearness to Hershey -- literally right down the street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel away from the street. If you are a light sleeper, you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dsmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this Hampton this past weekend for three nights in a King Suite. We are Hilton Honors members (Gold) so one of the things I really pay attention to is if they pay attention to our room preferences in my honors profile. We always request to be on a high floor and away from the elevator...the room we were given was exactly that. A+ for them as that does not always happen! Staff was pleasant and always seemed willing to help.

The suite itself was very spacious and clean. The main room had a couch with a pull out double mattress, two chairs, a desk, flat screen TV, full fridge, cook top, dishwasher, and microwave. They also supplied silverware and plates/bowls. The bedroom (which was separate) had a king bed with a chair, flat screen TV, large closet, and a large bathroom. The room was definitely a bit outdated, with older furniture and such. It was a bit worn in places and had a few discolorations. Yet it still was clean and definitely large enough for our needs.

The breakfast was great, we ate it all three mornings we were at the hotel. My husband said there was never a long wait for anything. We ate in our room each morning so can't really comment on the seating though it never looked full when we were there. There was good selection of hot items and the waffles were pretty darn good :) Also, the breakfast room itself was much larger than any of the other Hamptons we have stayed in. And they also have a cute outdoor seating area if you feeling like eating outside.

If we are to return to Hershey, I would definitely stay at this hotel in a King suite.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinkrose529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#4 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hershey Lodge
Hershey Lodge
#6 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 2,379 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#18 of 24 in Hershey
3.0 of 5 stars 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Address: 749 East Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033-1212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hershey
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#9 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hampton Inn And Suites Hershey
Hampton Inn Hotel Hershey
Hampton Inn Hershey
Hershey Hampton Inn
Suites Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing