We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for corporate travelers”
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Hershey
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed February 25, 2011

I stay at the Days Inn as a business traveler. I absolutely love it there. I can work out in the gym, eat breakfast and be on my way. The place is very clean and the staff is extremely accomodating. When I get back to my room, I can take a swim or just veg in my bed & watch TV. Unfortunately there's not much time to relax because I have to catch up on reports and e-mails. However, with their free wi-fi, I don't have to use minutes on my air card. I've stayed here in the summer and I must admit that I wished I wasn't there on business. I wished I was on vavcation like most of the guests in the hotel. It's near Hershey Park, Chocolate World, the Giant Center and the Hershey Museum. One of these days I'm going to be a vacationer instead of a corporate guest. Oh, and did I mention the outlets?? No woman in their right mind would pass up stopping at the outlets. Even if you're staying for business!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csnook1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2011

Thank you for your review, We appreciate your review of our property and look forward to serving you next time your in Hershey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,458 - 1,464 of 1,571 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2011

I stayed overnight while my husband was at the Hershey medical center with a heart condition . I was happy to find that they have a special rate for people at the medical center. It was a very nice and the rooms were clean and comfortable . The front desk staff was friendly and helpful and so were the housekeepers. I would stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pagal38lancway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2011

Thank you for your review, We appreciate your review of our property and look forward to serving you next time your in Hershey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

I have stayed for two shows now at the Hershey complex, the rooms are very clean, staff is outgoing n very eager to help. Breakfast is above the average and the fitness center is decent. Only drawback is not all the parking is under cover some is uncovered which means cleaning of the frost then in am. But I would anyway at home too. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanfoxmore8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2011

Thank you for your review, We appreciate your review of our property and look forward to serving you next time your in Hershey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

After we did saw some local attractions, we went up to the room and gave it a once-over. The beds looked faded and when we removed the sheet, we noticed little black spots all near the seams on both beds. We had seen a news report on BED BUGS and were fearful that the black spots were blood marks from the critters. The front desk clerks neither apologized, tried to make other arrangements for us, or even let us see another room. I was very dissatisfied with the entire situation.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laudiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2011

Thank you for reviewing our property, I appoligize that your stay was not up to our usual high standards.
Our property has been certified by two seperate pest control companies to be bed bug free. I will be happy to share these reports with you. Feel free to contact me directly at 717-534-2162. to further discuss the situation with your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

This is a great hotel. We stayed there while we were in town to watch the Hershey Bears play. It's close to the Giant Center with a lot of choices for dinner.The staff and management was great! I had a chance to meet the manager and he was very friendly and helpful with telling us about the area and things to do.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2011

Thank you for your review, We appreciate your review of our property and look forward to serving you next time your in Hershey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

I would just like to compliment to quality of your hotel and the quality of your staff. Our stay was much more than we both expected. Your rooms are beautiful and of great quality. The staff was amazing. They were helpful and friendly as well. When asking where museums are located they were very detailed and nice about helping. The complimentary breakfast was amazing too. The only thing I regret about our stay is we didn’t stay longer. We stayed at the Hershey Lodge the second night and would have much rather been at the Days Inn. Your quality is much higher than theirs for a much lower rate. Thank you again for a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmcgonag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2011

Thank you for your review, We appreciate your review of our property and look forward to serving you next time your in Hershey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Stayed during our convention at the Hershey Lodge, place was very well kept and very clean.pool was nice and great breakfast for days inn. I would be back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wsmall223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2011

Thank you for your review, We appreciate your review of our property and look forward to serving you next time your in Hershey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#12 of 25 in Hershey
27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#2 of 25 in Hershey
641 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hershey

Address: 350 W Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hershey
#8 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range: $94 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing