We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay Close to Hershey Attractions”
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Hershey
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed September 22, 2010

This Days Inn was much nicer than your average Days Inn. Rooms were big and immaculate clean. It is the closest hotel to Hershey attractions. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,442 - 1,448 of 1,535 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2010

Excellent location and value price for the Hershey area. Motel is attractive from the outside and even has free covered parking for a limited number of cars. Lobby is impressive as is the free breakfast.

But hallway carpets as well as room carpets are sorely in need of cleaning. Bath floor areas are marginally acceptble in cleaning. Bedspreads need cleaning. Slight odor from air conditioner suggests filters need cleaning as well.

Not so bad as to be unacceptable but you are getting what you pay for - a relatively lower priced room in an expensive area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dewline1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Decided to stay at Days Inn for Labor Day weekend after getting a fantastic rate online. I was apprehensive about the hotel, but all that went out the window when we arrived Friday night. Extremely clean and well maintained property. The front desk was helpful and provided a 3 page list of nearby restaurants and the hours of their free shuttle service to Hershey Park. There was a Rite Aid across the street and parking was free and no problem. The elevator to our floor has no problems and our rooms were exceptionally clean and no mold smell. The bathroom which I inspected was really clean and the room service was great. The free breakfast in the morning was nice too and although at 9am it was crowded, it wasn't bad and we were able to sit down and eat comfortably. They had make your own waffles, toast, bagels, fruit, cereal, coffee and tea. We even had views of the roller coasters at night which my daughter loved!!Honestly, wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Oh, and the beds were exceptionally comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayjaymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

The cleanliness of the hotel was great. The complimentary breakfast was enjoyable,
and the location was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laughministry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

My Husband and I stayed at the Days Inn Hershey from 8/15-18. From the minute we pulled up to the entrance, I knew this was going to be a great stay.

The hotel is located on Chocolate Avenue in walking distance to Chocolate Ave Grill and Fenicci's- which were both awesome places to eat. The hotel is also across from a Rite Aid, to get all your last minute snacks - Rite Aid is open until 10PM.

The property is beautiful. The lobby is open with a big flat screen tv and fire place ( for the winter months) There is an indoor pool- which is open from 7-11 and a whirpool- we did not take advantage of this, and I wish we did- all the kids were having a great time! The lobby has tons of brochures for the area, and a game room, laundry area and computer too. There is a fitness center! There is free coffee/tea in the lobby that was always hot.

The hotel also sells park tickets- I am pretty sure they were cheaper than the park too. There is also garage parking. The hotel offers free shuttle service to Hershey Park. The van drops you off at Chocolate World. It leaves starting at 8am-12 noon. The shuttle does not run between 12-4 and then starts back until 1/2 hour after the park closes. Tips are appreciated.

We stayed in a King size room- which was extremly spacious. It had an LG Flat Screen TV, desk, 2 chairs, a mini fridge and microwave- with a sink, one cup coffee maker with flavored coffee and tea. There was also a basket with a pack of popcorn and granola bar. There was a safe, and an iron and ironing board. The bed was so comfortable, I think it had a pillow top and lots of pillows.

The breakfast was AMAZING!!! Danish, Muffins, bagels, make your own waffles, coffee, milk, Hershey's Chocolate Syrup :), cereal,yogurt, fruit, peanut butter/jellies-- so much! It was a treat to make waffles everyday. Breakfast is from 6-10- I think- we went always around 9, it was busy but we always got a seat.

Thank you Days Inn Hershey-- we hope to be back soon. A special thank you to the following employees, Mary, Debbie and everyone else for making our stay enjoyable!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We decided to book with The Days Inn at Hershey due to the convenience of their free shuttle service to Hershey Park/Hershey World as well as their 'extended continental breakfast' and indoor pool.

We wound up getting to Hershey much earlier than anticipated (arrived at 12:00 noon, well before check-in time at 4:00) and expected to have to sit around and wait for 4 hours. Instead from the moment we walked in the door, we were greeted by friendly front desk employees as well as Bob (unknown to us at that time that he was the General Manager) who informed us that since we arrived so early, our room wasn't ready just yet but we were welcome to use their free shuttle service and go to Hershey World, which we were more than happy to do!!

After a long day at Hershey, we called the hotel and were promptly picked up by the Hotel shuttle van and were given our room keys by the front desk. The room was clean, we had a great view of Hotel Hershey, some of Hershey Park, as well as the Hershey Kiss street lamps which my daughter loved!! Knowing that the Hotel was completely sold-out & booked we weren't so confident we were going to get a roll-away bed, but we got that too and we were off to a great start and it stayed that way through our entire 4 day stay!!

The room was so comfortable, the staff were super friendly, accomodating and helpful, the pool was relaxing, the shuttle ran non-stop through the entire weekend and we even loved the extended continental breakfast!!

I can't say enough good things about this place, and will not only recommend it to friends, but next time we plan on going to Hershey, we'll be coming back again!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFlanagan966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Our extended family spent 2 nights at the Hershey Days Inn just minutes from the park. We had a great time and were very happy with the accommodations at the hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful throughout our stay. I recall my mom commenting that she choose this hotel because of all the places she called to make reservations the folks at this hotel were the most helpful and pleasant to speak with on the phone. The hotel provides a shuttle to Hershey Park free of charge. The van has room for 13 riders and the trip takes just a few minutes. The hotel also has a nice variety of complementary breakfast as each morning. All the kids enjoyed the indoor pool as well. We would definitely stay at this hotel next time we visit Hershey Park.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcirrinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
525 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
623 reviews
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#14 of 25 in Hershey
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hershey

Address: 350 W Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hershey
#10 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range: $91 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Days Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing