We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hershey
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,776)
Filter reviews
1,776 results
Traveler rating
627
549
334
148
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
627
549
334
148
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hershey park rite aid waffles chocolate smell free shuttle covered parking walking distance free breakfast shuttle service chocolate world hot tub indoor pool chocolate ave clean rooms would stay here again exercise room nice stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,776 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

My children really enjoyed the indoor swimming pool. Within a few hours of being in the room the toilet overflowed and we were given a second room. My six-year-old son found a lighter between the sheets and the blanket which were supposedly clean. When I called the front desk to complain and say that the sheets were stains and we found a lighter I was told they are running out of rooms and there’s not much they can do for us. Needless to say this is not a place I will be staying at. again

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank deb1072020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emi N, Director of Sales at Days Inn by Wyndham Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Oh my! Please accept my sincerest apologies! I am absolutely stunned by this; this is NOT how our hotel maintains its award winning status. I will address this immediately with my team! Thank you for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

We stayed here as a last minute decision. Didn’t want to drive 4 hours home . Price was great , staff was pleasant . This place was super clean !!!
Breakfast area is small ( which I read in a review) but it’s really not. It’s very average.. showers are big, clean. And after buying stuff ( tooth brushes and stuff ) because like I said last minute choice . We forgot toothpaste. The gave me little packets for each family member. Pool area was fun also!! Will be back ..

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ccbdbwefive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emi N, Director of Sales at Days Inn by Wyndham Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you so much for your generous review! We truly appreciate it & look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

As stated in my comments, the breakfast area is way to small and chaotic, the garbage is in a terrible location. Another family was assigned the same room and provided with a key to enter my room, and I did not receive any notification from the front desk that they deactivated my room key

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emi N, Director of Sales at Days Inn by Wyndham Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

I am so terribly sorry that another guest was given keys to your room & will work with my team to ENSURE this DOES NOT happen again! I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide honest feedback about your stay; we do truly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

the heater was "very" loud in both rooms i had payed for. none of us slept very well for two nights. also make plans to go out to breakfast as the hotels breakfast was not very good. just "cheese" eggs and waffles and some cereal and toast.they had sausage links one morning but you were better off not eatting them

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sweetrelease1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emi N, Director of Sales at Days Inn by Wyndham Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

We appreciate your honest review and take your challenges seriously. I will forward your comments to the appropriate team leaders for them to ensure we meet / exceed all of our guest's expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2019

Love this Hotel. We have been staying here for years when we come to watch the Hershey Bears, visit Hershey Park and Holiday travel. Clean, friendly and great value. I have stayed at other hotels and prefer this one over the others.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 78guyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emi N, Director of Sales at Days Inn by Wyndham Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2019

Thank you so much! We truly appreciate your feedback & look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews