We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$102
Hotels.com$102
Priceline$96
Wyndham$102
Travelocity$102
FindHotel$102
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,821)
Filter reviews
1,821 results
Traveler rating
639
552
340
158
132
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
639
552
340
158
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hershey park rite aid waffles walking distance shuttle service chocolate world hot tub indoor pool exercise room nice stay would stay here again chocolate avenue great place to stay front desk staff beds were comfortable cereal attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
884 - 889 of 1,821 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

From the moment we checked-in, there was a pleasant vibe and the staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable and the room was quiet despite being on the 2nd floor in the front of the hotel and near the elevator. Room was fine (maybe not immaculate, but definitely not dirty as a few others have stated - and I'm neurotic about cleanliness). Towels were nice and fluffy, very clean sheets. Air conditioning was great. Blow dryer, ironing board, iron, TV, mini-fridge, soap, shampoo and conditioners are in the room. There's an ice machine and a vending machine at the end of the hallway on each floor. Only annoyance was being charged for a room safe ($1.50) + tax (.09) which we never used - and the hotel can tell that it wasn't accessed.

Tip: take as little as possible with you to Hershey Park and bring a fanny pack to hold money, phones and sunglasses while going on the rides. If the kids have a fanny pack, they can keep their phone with them - makes it much easier to find them once they get off a ride during crowded times. The children thought fanny packs were a bit passé, until they realized they could keep their phone with them on the ride - and find us without any panic - for them or us. In The Boardwalk water ride section are day lockers, $15 small/$20 large.

Breakfast was more than adequate: waffles, different toasts, fresh fruits, yogurts, juices, coffees, teas, milk, cheese omelettes, sausage, bacon, variety of cereals; dining area can get busy, but not overly crowded and there's a porch area if you prefer to take your food outside. Coffee and tea are available all day.

The free Days Inn Shuttle to/from Hershey was a great convenience (a 72hr shuttle reservation is only necessary to go to the RR station or airport). Make sure to ask what time the shuttle ends at night, usually about 30 minutes after the rides stop. Hotel parking is free (unsure why other reviewers said it wasn't). Didn't need the car from the time we checked-in until we checked out.

Rite Aid is across the street, and there are decent restaurants within walking distance. Fenicci's had good food and a kids menu; we were happy with the shrimp scampi, fettuccine alfredo, and kids' spaghetti and meatballs. Devon Seafood Grill (in same building as Hooligan's) has a nice seafood, steak and wine menu (more for adult dining); lobster rolls, scampi, and panko fish & chips were all very good.

We didn't find time to use the pool. The Fitness Room had adequate machines. There's a small room on the lobby floor with a few arcade machines, and a couple of washers and dryers ($1.50 each) and a detergent/softener vending machine.

We definitely recommend the Days Inn, and plan on staying there again when we return to Hershey. It felt safe with the kids at the hotel and everywhere in Hershey (saw no riff-raff anywhere).

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank cbevz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2015

I want to personal thank you for reviewing our hotel and everything around us. With being located so close to Hersheypark there is a lot in the area to walk around and see. The shuttle is a great feature to take advantage while staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

good experience. Have stayed here on 3 separate occasions and have been pleased. Plan on staying there again next year!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 326Molly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2015

You are becoming a regular and once again we are glad to have you back with us and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

We picked this hotel for the fact that it included breakfast and shuttle service to Hershey Park. While I consider this a budget hotel, the price is a bit on the higher side. But when you take into account the amount of money you’ll spend on breakfast elsewhere and then parking for the park….it really made sense to stay at this place.

Breakfast – make your own waffles, eggs, sausage, hot/cold cereals, toast, etc with the usual coffee/tea/juice selections

Shuttle service – friendly guys, nobody was waiting to take it on a Saturday morning that we went so we hopped right on! Coming back, you call the hotel and they send someone to pick you up, waited about 5-10 mins max!

Might try some other hotels in the area if/when we get back to Hershey, but this is a solid choice with breakfast and shuttle included if you’re going to the Park!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2015

I am glad you took advantage of our shuttle going to and from Hersheypark. We hope you decide o come back and stay with us the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews