We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Hershey
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Booked this because of location for concert at hershey park and it was perfect

Couldnt fault hotel - room available early - clean - comfirtable - e erything we needed - free wifi - coffee 24/7 in lobby - free parking - all for very good rate

Plenty on offer at breakfast - quite busy but fine - hotel had pool/ gym but no time to use it

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

949 - 955 of 1,577 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Even though the hotel staff was kept busy with large group events, they still found time to be polite and courteous to my friends and me. They were quick to service all of our questions and requests with smiles, even while multitasking service for other guests. The service was noted and appreciated. I'll definitely think of this branch the next time I stay at Hershey.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night for a cheerleading competition.

Pros: Great location and right next to Hershey Park.
Shuttle service
Free Breakfast which included eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, toast, yogurt, fruit, coffee and juice
Quick check in process and they let me check in early
Nice staff
Comfortable bed/pillows


Cons: room on the small side
bathroom sink in room so if you put the light on it wakes everyone up
bathroom sink right next to door and in an awkward spot
pool is also in a strange spot as soon as you walk into hotel so you have to walk through lobby wet
pool is small and a lot of chlorine in pool
room showing wear

All in all, I thought it was a nice stay for just a night or two but I would not want to stay here for a long family vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooklyntraveler_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I stayed at the Days Inn for one night while on a business trip. First the good: the room was very clean and very comfortable. It had a sink, microwave, Keurig with free coffees and teas and some granola bars, and a small fridge. I found the bed to be super comfy. There is an indoor pool and jacuzzi and exercise room. I didn't use those facilities but they looked clean and modern. The not so good: the shower was nice and big but the water pressure was terrible and the shower head had different spray options but didn't turn easily. I give them an F for the shower. Also, the registration desk was a little overwhelmed. They initially checked me into a room that was already occupied. Thank goodness the guest wasn't there when I let myself in (with my key card) and thank goodness I noticed that it was already occupied and quickly left before anything awkward occurred. But the good defintiely outweighed the bad. I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyd1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Just A Few Days Ago, I Went To Hershey Park For A School Field Trip And Was Obligated To Go To This Hotel. I Did Not Expect Fancy, But At Least Cleanliness. This Hotel Was Absolutely Dirty Everywhere. Also, This Place Really Needs A Designer {No Colors}. In The Bathroom, You Are Accommodated With Beautiful Dirty Dark Tiles, A Dirty Toilet, And A Dark Bath Tub. The Beds Are Nothing To Brag About, Being Smelly And Dirty. The Pros Are The Fact That You Get A Small Refrigerator And A Television. That's About It. The Breakfast Was Absolutely Horrible. You Get The Option Of Dried Poo-Like Sausage, Frozen Omelets, Bread, Milk, Yogurt, Cereal, And Waffles. Also, The Room Service Was Horrible. I Simply Asked For A Few Pillows And None Came. That's About All I Have To Say For This Hotel. I Highly Recommend Not Coming.

Room Tip: Spend A Few Dollars More. I Guarantee You'll Get A Better Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XpertReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank amandalynla
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
531 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#12 of 25 in Hershey
31 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#2 of 25 in Hershey
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hershey

Address: 350 W Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hershey
#8 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range: $96 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing