We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and close to Hershey Park, PA”
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Hershey
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfort and close to Hershey Park, PA”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was quite surprised on how clean and nice this hotel was. We stayed at this hotel because it was close to Hershey Stadium and we were seeing a concert. The hotel has a small parking garage and parking around the hotel. If the hotel is very busy, you may have to park on the street. They have a free shuttle to and from Hershey's Chocolate World. Since we were going to a very popular concert they suggest to take the shuttle to and then walk back. They gave us directions to get us back to the hotel via walking. This was convenient and faster 15 minutes than the car & shuttle but it was hard to get through the small tunnel under the train tracks since there is no sidewalk (they should fix that for people). You can do it just be careful. They served a hot complimentary breakfast: waffles, eggs, cereal, yogurt etc. Very good. They have overflow of outside tables under a canopy which was nice during the warm season. They do have an indoor pool & spa which looked nice. They have a laundry machines, game room & vending machines for snacks. The staff was very nice. Rooms were very comfortable and very clean!! They have a mini refrigerator & microwave - which was great!

Room Tip: TIP: look at the advertisements on your hotel keys for ordering pizza for late nights - we didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhberko29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    442
    289
    127
    92
See reviews for
848
190
37
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Easton
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Overall, the hotel was in a great location. The shuttle to Hershey Park was very convenient. I have only 2 slight complaints. I reserved a room with one King size bed but got two Queen size beds instead and the phone in the room was not working. When I wanted to call the front desk in the middle of the night because someone was bouncing a ball against the wall, I wasn't able to call.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deirdre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We just returned from a one night stay at the Days Inn Hershey for the One Direction concert and it was terrific. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. It is within walking distance to the park which was perfect for us and the concert. They also have a free shuttle for guests for Hershey Park! We didn't have to worry about traffic or parking---the hotel is so close you can watch the roller coasters from the room.

Even though the hotel was sold out, the front desk staff answered every parents' question about navigating the area with the concert, and gave directions to the nearby restaurants which were within one or two blocks! Our room was very clean and attractive---it looked like new bedding. The refrigerator and microwave came in handy and the free breakfasts for the guests was great---especially the waffles! The breakfast staff worked very hard to make sure everyone had everything they needed. Thanks to everyone for helping to give my daughter and us a perfect stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank occasion1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onawa, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here for two consecutive nights. The location was excellent and the staff was very helpful! Very close proximity to Hershey's Park. Rite Aid was directly across the street and was in close walking distance to several eating establishments. The pool is open later than most hotels we've stayed at. We requested adjoining rooms and that request was honored. The shuttle drivers were AWESOME!! It was a very quick trip to Hershey's Chocolate World and Hershey Park. They were very informative, friendly, and always available. We never waited for a shuttle to or from the hotel. The only strange thing was the room numbering which was very confusing! Skipped all around. The rooms were not in numeric order and that was confusing. They stated it was from an addition and room remodels. They seriously need to spend money to put the numbers into numeric order versus this haphazard sytem that jumps from 301 to 331 and then back to 305 and then in the 350's from the 330's.

Room Tip: Just be sure to ask where your room is and after what room number because we seriously turned around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harriskym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
505 reviews
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
1.6 mi away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#18 of 25 in Hershey
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hershey

Property: Days Inn Hershey
Address: 350 W Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hershey
#10 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing