We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but overall needs some improvements...”
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Hershey
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

First let me say this was our first stay at a Days Inn. Overall we were a little disappointed. The location was great, the complimentary breakfast was good and the price was reasonable. We booked online and the rate was actually better than a using our AAA. As for the cleanliness of the room, the over chlorinated pool and the professionalism of the staff we were disappointed. The carpet in our room had very noticeable stains and one day we came back to find our room had not been cleaned, which another tripadvisor review indicated as well. We found a slip of paper on the floor that said our "do not disturb" sign was on the door, which we had removed at 8:30am. We also found that both of the receptionists would eat in the dining area following breakfast, in between they would jump up to answer the phone or be interrupted by a guest. Staff should be provided with a private dining area and/or eat at opposite times so that customers don't feel like an in convenience. Overall, it was a bit of a toss up. I'm not sure if I would stay again or not.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,148 - 1,154 of 1,535 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We spent two nights at this property and were impressed with the quality staff support provided to all hotel guests. The rooms were clean and spacious, the willingness of employees to answer questions and offer useful suggestions was much appreciated, and the free hotel shuttle to Hershey Park was a delightful surprise.

We would certainly recommend Days Inn Hershey to anyone who visits the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normlindsay43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Except our refrigerator didn't work and when I asked the front desk they said their maintainance staff was gone and all rooms were filled.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

After a long day at Hershey Park, our family looked forward to retiring to a comfortable hotel room. Well when we got to the hotel there was no place to park, I temporarily parked in the fire zone and when I went inside to inquire about the parking situation, the staff at the front desk simply shrugged her shoulders and said "it's summer what are you going to do?". Staff also informed me to drive around and look for on the street parking since its a residential area. Seriously?????? for $200.00 + a night I would think that I could park in the hotel lot and not have to walk several blocks with little children. I was informed by other guests that anyone can park in the hotel lot and take the shuttle bus to Hershey Park. I believe this was the problem; In order to save money on parking, Hershey Park guests just park at this hotel and get free transportation. Hotel guests do not have privilege on parking spots or seating on the shuttle. Never again...... The staff wasn't even apologetic.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonia117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
525 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
623 reviews
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#13 of 25 in Hershey
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hershey

Address: 350 W Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hershey
#10 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range: $91 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing