We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daay's Inn at Hershey”
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Hershey
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank goldfish0358
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,500)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Hershey
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,247 - 1,253 of 1,500 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank nedrews
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank sharon l
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed for one Thursday night in this hotel to attend an event at Giants Stadium. Since it was the fall, and not summer, the rates were good, but so many of the other local hotels had such mediocre reviews that I wasn't necessarily expecting much - and I was very pleasantly surprised!

The hotel is located right on the main street in the town of Hershey. You can see the roller coasters from Hershey Park in the near distance. When we pulled into the covered lot we were pleasantly surprised by festive Christmas lights outside and some outdoor seating areas that were welcoming.

The room we were given was beautifully decorated, clean, and quiet, even though a little small. Not much room between the foot of the bed and the furniture that held the TV. Two arm chairs were nice looking but more suitable for the dining room - not comfortable for reading. But the bed WAS comfortable with delicious fluffy pillows! There's even a Keurig coffee maker, a mini frig, a microwave and sink!

A continental breakfast is included with the room fee and it was lovely, with lots of offerings, including make it yourself waffles.

Although the hotel doesn't have a restaurant, they did give us a list of restaurants in the area and we chose a lovely Italian one within a 3 block walk of the hotel.

My husband was frustrated by difficulty connecting with the internet. That is important to him so not being able to do this consistently was a serious negative.

All in all though I was sorry we couldn't stay another night.

Room Tip: I think if you ended up with a room on Chocolate Ave it could be noisy, especially in the summer whe...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerseygirl46772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

We appreciate that you took the time to review our property. Im glad we surprised you. We like to hear that. Thanks for choosing us and we hope you stop back on your next trip to Hershey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
GREENCASTLE
21
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
520 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
591 reviews
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hershey

Address: 350 W Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hershey
#10 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range: $103 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Days Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing