We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome hotel”
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Hershey
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank littlechuck
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,366 - 1,372 of 1,571 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

Everything was wonderful. I work in E-town on occassion, but I stay here in Hershey, because it is such a great night, Thanks again...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your review we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you next time your in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I had to have tests at the Hershey Medical Center on both Mon. & Tues. so we decided to stay over. Days Inn was very accomodating and gave us a discount because of the hospital business. The room was comfortable and very conviently located,. We walked to dinner. The staff was friendly and helpful. Good stay

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you. Hopefully you can visit us under better circumstances and we wish you a speedy recovery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was one of the worst experiences I have had with a hotel as far as customer service goes. The staff (including housekeeping, front desk, and etc) was rude to us from the moment we checked in all the way through check out. The reservations were messed up and some of our rooms were cancelled and instead of helping to find a resolution, they continued to point their fingers at us and tell us it was our fault. The reservations were made well in advance for a weekend where their were no other rooms available in the city forcing our whole party to share 1 room on hide away beds and etc. Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

I'm sorry to hear of your opinion on our property, I do want to clarify a few of your statements you mentioned. You had booked four rooms originally in July thru Daysinn.com , then on August 8 three were cancelled thru DaysInn.com leaving you the one room you had reserved at that point. Upon researching the cancelations on the 8th they were sent from the same IP address as the one that made the reservations originally in July.
When you contacted us regarding the situation you were advised as such and we offered you a room for Friday night as a second room but advised due to the Farm Aid 2012 concert in town Saturday we could not provide a room for Saturday. I certainly understand your disappointment but I feel we did an good job of accomodating you to the best of our ability given the circumstances that are present.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed mid-week and had a king non smoking room that looked over Chocolate Ave. The hotel has a good free breakfast that we started with every day before going to Hershey Park. The hotel has transportation to and from the Park. We found the staff to be friendly and very informative about the area. Malls and restaurants. The General Manager was friendly with a good sense of humor. The hotel was clean and well kept .

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room and maybe on the backside of the hotel. If you turn in early the traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mo6345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thanks for staying with us and we appreciate your review. We look forward to hosting you next time your in town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a well maintained property. Located on West Chocolate Ave close to the Hershey Park attractions. This is a hotel that gave me the feeling of being at home away from home. A feeling of family atmosphere. Great room, great bed, clean bathroom, a little small but workable.The hotel has a veranda that is great to sit, relax and unwind after a day on the road or visiting the attractions. Some covered parking available. The front desk ladies were terriffic, friendly, helpful and knowledhable. Great wireless connection. TV channels were limited. Great free breakfast.

Room Tip: Clean Room worry free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank you for your review. We look forward to serving your needs on a future trip to Chocolate Town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is one of those times when I don't find fault with the facility so much as the brand itself, but there is a little fault to be had with the facility, too. I was put up at the Days Inn in Hershey as part of a business trip; the hotel stay was included in my compensation.

When I arrived, I was greeted by a friendly staff person who promptly checked me in even though it was only 2:30. My room had two double beds, a safe, a flat screen TV, and a mini-fridge/microwave combo. Everything was clean and in order.

But there was this smell. Sort of the way carpets start to smell when they've been subjected to humidity too many times. Then, combine that smell with the smell of cleaning solutions. So you simultaneously get the smell of clean and not clean at the same time.

Add to that the clear signs of wear and tear in my room: one headboard was worn and scratched on the edges, and the faux brass was worn off the lighting fixture on the wall, which didn't even work. These are the things that add up to make a room that is clean feel like it's not clean, you know?

The hotel is in downtown Hershey, so you can easily walk to several different restaurants. All of the Hershey attractions are mere minutes away by car. It's a pretty good location. The wi-fi worked well, and you get free breakfast with your stay.

So, I would say this is one of those locations that is good if you really just need a place to sleep, or a place to use as home base if you're going to be really doing all the local stuff. It's affordable and in a good location. But if you're a traveler who likes a little more ambience to your room, a little more pampered feel, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our property, I appoligize that you were not satisfied with your stay. It is always our goal to meet and exceed your expectations. I will share your comments with the staff and look to improve on a future opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#12 of 25 in Hershey
28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#2 of 25 in Hershey
641 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hershey

Address: 350 W Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hershey
#8 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range: $94 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing