We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfy and affordable”
Review of Days Inn Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Hershey
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean, comfy and affordable”
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

What more can you ask for other than a neat, clean and comfortable place to sleep? The breakfast was more diverse than expected too. Nice little place in a cute town full of chocolate

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Allytommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thanks for staying with us and we appreciate you taking time to rate us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    473
    299
    129
    96
See reviews for
904
202
37
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cecil, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We recently stayed at the Days Inn in Hershey for 3n/4d and were very pleased. We really enjoyed the clean pool and game room. The continental breakfast was outstanding, so many items there was no need to go anywhere and pay for breakfast. The full size iron and board in the room was a pleasant surprise. The staff was also very friendly and super helpful since this was our first trip to the area. The gave us plenty of advice and if you could not find it, there was a computer you could use. The free Wi Fi was awesome and the TV, microwave and nice sized fridge meant we could relax in our room and my 4 yr old son could enjoy a decent snack while watching a movie. Our room was very clean complete with a new mattress. The best part- BED BUG FREE!!! It made relaxing all the easier. The shower was also perfect for larger adults if needed. Covered parking wa salso available. I really could not have asked for more. The price was well suited to all the things they offered and check in and out was a snap! In the summer I believe they offer a free shuttle to the park, we'll go back to check it out!

Room Tip: We had a suite on the back side of the Inn and we awoke to a great morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KieKiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. We look forward to servicing you on your next stop in Hershey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We had absolutely a great stay here. The staff was wonderful! The breakfast was great! The location is within walking distance to the museum, and I would look forward to coming back here!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Hershey. We love to hear from our guests. I hope on your next trip you keep us in mind for your stay. We appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Just came home from a one night get a way to Hershey to see the play "West Side Story" with my husband. We were looking for connivence to the other activities we had planned as well as value. To our added surprise and pleasure the hotel was spotless, the staff was wonderful, friendly, and very helpful to my husbands needs. Fresh coffee, tea or hot chocolate was available at all times in the lobby area. The pool/hot tub area was clean and spacious. The whole atmosphere was family oriented and very friendly.

There were a lot of young wrestlers staying in the hotel. Probably a wrestling tournament going on in the area. In our room you heard nothing from the hallways! And speaking of the room.............. It was immaculate! Plenty of space to move around and be comfortable. The bed was very comfortable (the pillows not so much, but then again I am very particular about my pillow!). We had a very restful nights sleep.

I would certainly come back to this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Hershey area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

my family stayed for the weekend and had a wonderful time. Great location, wonderful staff, clean rooms and a nice free breakfast to start the day! will be back in the near future because we did not get to do everything we wanted to do.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property, We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to hosting you during your next stay in Hershey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Our one night stay at Days Inn Hershey was a wonderul experience for me,my husband and our 4 year old daughter. The hotel was spotless. The staff was friendly. Parking was no problem. We especially loved the indoor swimming pool/hot tub,especially our 4 year old! The guest rooms were spacious and very clean. It is located minutes away from restaurants,Hershey Hosptial and Hershey park. Great location. We would definitely stay here again and we would highly recommend Days Inn Hershey to our family and friends.

Room Tip: The rooms with 2 Queen Beds are perfect for 2 Adults who are traveling with 1 or 2 children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Alicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate you taking time out of your schedule to afford us a review. I hope we can be of service to you on your next trip thru Hershey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The hotel is located right next to Hershey Park. There is a Rite Aid across the street and a couple of nice restaurants in walking distance. Good value compared to other hotels in the area. Basic older hotel - could a bedding upgrade but acceptable given the price. Breakfast is very convenient and coffee/tea is available all day.

I was not impressed with the front desk staff which should consider a career that does not involve the public bothering them. The hotel manager was top notch and very helpful with our large group.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schase_03051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnhershey, General Manager at Days Inn Hershey, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your information. We will utilize it to improve our property. In November 2011 we installed new Pillowtopper mattress and boxsprings through out the entire property. I will review your comments on the front desk with the staff. I hope you will afford us the opportunity to serve you on your next trip thru Hershey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
515 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
569 reviews
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hershey

Property: Days Inn Hershey
Address: 350 W Chocolate Ave, Hershey, PA 17033-1635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hershey
#10 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Hershey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing