We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotel Hershey
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn at the Park(Hershey)(Great Value!)
$209
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
$152
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
$175
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Rose Motel(Hershey)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,282)
Filter reviews
2,282 results
Traveler rating
1,596
412
143
68
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,596
412
143
68
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe circular dining roomthe cottagesiberian loungespa experiencebeautiful hotelspa servicesthe main hotelchocolate bingoturn down servicehershey gardensoutdoor poolamusement parkquiet roomluxury hotelwater slideschocolate worldfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
1,162 - 1,167 of 2,282 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The hotel itself is very charming with wonderful gardens. Originally, we were in a nostalgia suite room 335 (do not except this room - unless you can sleep with the sun shining in your eyes at 5 am). The main sitting room was very dark with no windows and the AC did not work well. We asked to switch rooms and upgraded to a parlor suite (room 917-9). What a difference both rooms were very nice and sunny when needed to be. The AC worked fine and I was not woken up by the sun. The hotel staff was probably one of the best staff that we have been too.

Room Tip: Do not use room 335. May want to request a parlor suite instead of a nostalgia suite (they are a lot nicer and in the newer part of the hotel).
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kimsX7442XV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Hershey for nights in July 2014 with our 3 young kids (infant, 3yr old, 8yr old), and we were so happy with our stay. I was skeptical heading into the hotel because it was expensive... but having stayed there now, we won't stay anywhere else in Hershey. The entire staff was amazingly friendly and accommodating. The pool was perfect for little kids (my 3 yr old could play in the zero entry pool, and my 8 year old was so happy with the water slides) - and parents can see the entire pool (including slides) from a chair on the side - it's all very compact and manageable for young kids. The hotel is SO close to Hershey Park. Everything was clean and easy to deal with. We were really impressed. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 611kristenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel will not disappoint. Valet/Reception/Restaurants/Pools/Spa and each of the amenities have excellent décor, service and options. This is a must stay hotel, my wife and family will be back. All of us agree this is a great hotel for a family.

Room Tip: As for a room at the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey Enterta... R, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear NCJP,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Hotel Hershey and that you plan to return for another visit. We appreciate feedback that we receive from our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My friends were just originally looking for a nice, clean, friendly and close place to sleep at for the 2days we were at Hershey park on July 1st and 2nd ..... but what we got was completely better then would have expected. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful working like a very well oiled machine. There was so many lovely accommodations that were amazing free parking, shuttle services not to mention their check-in is wonderful along with your key, you also receive tickets to the Hershey museum and Hershey Gardens finally a Hershey's chocolate bar to put you in the Hershey mood .I was also very impressed by the Spa as well best pedicure ever!!!! We will definitely another trip but a longer trip in the next time!!!@

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenkuhn89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey Enterta... R, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear jenkuhn89,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Hotel Hershey. It is nice to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations.

I hope that you are able to visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My family stayed overnight July 4th week. We arrived early, 10 am, and obtained the requested early check-in and went to enjoy the outdoor pool. The outdoor pool is situated in a very beautiful setting with vistas of rolling hills and mature trees. We enjoyed a yummy lunch poolside of fish tacos and turkey burgers. We sat by the adult pool on clean lounge chairs, and had use of a clean bathroom and bathhouse facility with plentiful dry towels. It was so much more luxurious than a similarly high priced room at the shore and had the advantage of no sand in my swim suit, no cigarette butts everywhere or smokers turning the beach into one huge ashtray. All the staff we talked to were pleasant, helpful and seemed happy with their jobs. In the evening, we went to the Circular for an excellent dinner. The next morning we ate a yummy buffet breakfast at the Circular, checked out and went back for some more peaceful poolside relaxation before cleaning up and heading home. Consider what you will pay for much less at the shore and The Hotel Hershey is worth the every penny. We loved it and plan to return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginkleberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews