We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Anniversary Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Hotel Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Hotel Hershey
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Anniversary Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Hershey March 28th for our anniversary. This was my second time at this hotel, but the first time was 25 years ago and I didn't remember much about it. The hotel is beautiful. We were able to check in around 11:00 a.m. even though check in isn't until 4:00 p.m. The valet parking attendant was very friendly and most accommodating. We only wanted to check in and then leave, so he told us just to leave our vehicle parked in the front and come back when we were ready to leave. This was very nice as it was pouring rain. All of the staff were friendly. We went to the Harvest Bar for drinks. The bartender was extremely nice. We went to the Iberian Lounge before dinner and after dinner. All of the bartenders remember your name and what you are drinking. They call you by name, which is a very nice and personal touch. We had breakfast in the Circular Dining Room, which was the best buffet breakfast I have ever had. I highly recommend visiting all of the bars and taking in the breakfast buffet. We will definitely go back for special occasions.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the front of the hotel overlooking Hershey Park. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CocoDalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,437
    369
    120
    58
    57
See reviews for
926
484
28
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
191 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Love the hotel. The rooms are nice! The beds are soooo cozy! The hotel staff is amazing! I would stay here again. The rooms are clean and the TV is new. The location is central to sights in Hershey. Right near the park and chocolate world!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AR-BRAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

My husband and I spent the weekend at the Hotel Hershey. We were absolutely thrilled with our experience.

The hotel has earned its landmark rating. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed. The view from the hotel is beautiful.

We ate at the Circular restaurant for dinner and breakfast. We had room service for breakfast one morning. We had drinks at the Iberian Lounge. Finally, we ate dinner at the Harvest restaurant. Each experience was truly amazing. The food was delicious. The service was exemplary.

I am a bit fussy and was VERY pleased with the Hotel Hersey!

Green Features: The hotel encouraged recycling and conserving water.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frackville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have a special place in my heart for Hershey. Ever since I was a kid, I was blessed to be able to enjoy what Hershey has to offer and The Hotel Hershey made this place in my heart even bigger. When you arrive you are greeted with a smile and warmth from the valet service. The service doesn't stop there. When you check-in the same style of service awaits. The room was fantastic with wonderful decor and an ambiance of old world charm. If you are expecting a large room look else where. The room is small by todays standard. That said, the room is unique and came with all modern amenities. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom was clean and included Hershey Spa products. (Although the view from our room was spectacular, morning deliveries made sleeping in none existent) The Circular dining room buffet breakfast has a lot of offerings. The staff was wonderful and very attentive. Little on the pricey side for breakfast, but if your staying here this shouldn't be an issue. The interior is unique with wonderful decor. Our stay was exceptional and will be back.

Another asset to the Sweetest place on Earth!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinggolfer_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

This was my first visit to the Hotel Hershey and it lived up to its reputation. Though expensive, the service was first rate, the hotel is beautiful and well-kept (especially considering its age), and the food is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freakinangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear freakinangels:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Hotel Hershey. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

I just returned from a three-day conference at The Hotel Hershey. The conference was great -- but the hotel was even better.
My room was spotless, with comfortable bedding and a fine array of spa-quality soaps/lotions in the bath. (Even the soap smells like chocolate, but if you're not a fan, the herbal-mint shower gel makes a nice change.) Turn-down service was makes guests feel pampered.
I wish I'd had time to spend in the spa -- a friend had high praise for the massage, and those who used the fitness center were well pleased. Although the botanical gardens were closed, a late-night walk was refreshing, and there are three nature trails available to guests. On-site shopping, naturally, has a chocolate theme. The several on-site restaurants offered excellent meals, and desserts to die for.
Be aware that the "Hershey's experience" faux factory tour is not Disney-quality. But if you have kids, the hotel is just down the road from the Hershey amusement park and a minor-league sports complex. If it's an adults-only visit, there's a well-known brew-pub right down the road.
In short, this is a destination hotel, with more than enough to keep anyone happy/busy for a weekend. If you have a chance to attend an event here, do it!

Green Features: Standard practices -- changing sheets and towels only upon request.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Queque:

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at The Hotel Hershey.

I am glad that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hotel during your conference. I hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again when future travels bring you to Hershey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
181 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was a last minute decision to stay at the Hershey Hotel. My husband and I wanted to get away overnight and decided on the Hershey Hotel. It's only a little over an hour away from our home, but we wanted to visit the casino and do a little shopping at the Tanger Outlets. The hotel is in a perfect location to do just that. From the moment we entered the front door, our stay was perfect. The rooms are beautiful, clean and well maintained. They give you Hershey bars at check-in, which is a nice touch. The towels are fluffy and they also provide toiletries from the Spa, which smell fantastic. They have a turndown service, where they provide Hershey Kisses and a breakfast menu, as well.

The Hershey area had several events going on, so we decided to stay at the hotel for dinner. They offer three restaurants, and since we didn't want to get dressed up for dinner, we decided to eat at Harvest, which offers a nice variety of food, and has a pub atmosphere. The food was phenomenal, as well as the service, and we were there for happy hour, which was a nice bonus. We were surprised at the price of our meal, it was very reasonable. Actually, most places within the hotel were reasonable, including the Sweet Shop, where we had bagels and coffee the next morning for breakfast. Don't pass up one of their specialty cupcakes, they're worth the extra time on the treadmill.

We are definitely planning on returning this summer, so we can enjoy some of the outdoor activities, as well as the spa, which offers a variety of treatments for both men and women. It is definitely worth a little extra money to stay at this wonderful hotel. You won't be disappointed.

Green Features: The hotel provides a separate bag on the garbage can for aluminum and plastic recycling.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caribbeantraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear caribbeantraveler91,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Hotel Hershey.

I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our many amenities and that you enjoyed your dinner at Harvest.

We hope to welcome you back this summer so that you can experience our outdoor activities as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
1.6 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Hershey

Property: The Hotel Hershey
Address: 100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033-9507
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hershey
#1 Business Hotel in Hershey
#1 Green Hotel in Hershey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Hotel Hershey 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Hershey is situated high atop the town of Hershey and has 276 guest rooms, including 48 cottages, as well as 25,000 square feet of meeting and function space. The 1930's hotel is a recipient of both the Forbes Four-Star Award and the AAA Four-Diamond Award. The Hotel Hershey is also one of The Official Resorts of Hersheypark, alongside Hershey Lodge and Hersheypark Camping Resort. Guests at each of our resorts enjoy the value, convenience, and special access of our FREE resort benefits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Hotel Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing