We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful hotel in a special place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hotel Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hotel Hershey
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
339 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 577 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel in a special place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Hershey is a fun place to visit. If one wants to stay at an exceptional hotel during a visit, the Hershey Hotel can fill this requirement.

Nice but not exceptional rooms are combined with excellent hotel favorites, frequent and more than interesting events often on the grounds. and very close proximity to Hershey Park. For younger families, the Hershey Lodge is a great choice. For couples, the Hershey Hotel might well be your place of choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GoBills2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear GoBills2014,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Hotel Hershey.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,419
    364
    120
    58
    57
See reviews for
911
480
28
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have some family history with the Hershey Hotel and just had to see it.

First we arrived on a very cold day and the in room heaters had a very difficult time keeping up with the thermostat. Second the indoor pool was closed. Third, one of the restaurants was also closed and fourth, the shoppes closed,early due to the weather. Fifth when the car arrived from valet the snow had not been cleared from the windows.

Positive comments the hotel is beautiful, the rooms are very nice and the soaps are OK if you like chocolate. I took some soap with me and on the next leg of my journey I threw it out because of the smell. The Iberian Lounge with the fireplace was fantastic they served good drinks with drink napkins and some nuts and crackers. The Circular Restaurant was fantastic, looking out the windows each a little different was amazing as was the food. The valet who delivered and picked up the luggage was probably one of the best I've ever had.

This hotel probably better in the spring, summer or fall. Would I go back? YES

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We went on a weekend getaway to the hotel Hershey. The staff were incredible. The food at their restaurants were to die for. We stayed in the nostalgia suite which was perfect. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Todd M,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your weekend at The Hotel Hershey and appreciate that you took the time to share your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed two nights at this property for MLK weekend…The highlight of our stay was dinner at the Circular…excellent food and service. The spa is very good but not great. Highly recommend this hotel for families as well as for couples. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley Pa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Sometimes I just want to get away for a weekend and this is not a hotel you go to just to stay close to the park, this is a hotel you go to when you want to spend time just in hotel for a great weekend, they have everything, activity's for kids, great places to eat, really great place to get drinks & listen to music, awesome kids program with so much to do, spa, (I'm not a spa person but even I was excited about the chocolateness ) cant wait to go back and enjoy everything they have to offer when its warm enough for out door pool that looked great, beautiful garden and the history of Milton Hershey is fascinating, he was a great man that left a great legacy, put this place on your to do list, I did and its still there but under warmer weather, it will be a whole new experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terriblespellher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HersheyResorts, General Manager at The Hotel Hershey, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear terriblespellher,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Hotel Hershey.

I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience. We are proud to be part of the legacy of Milton Hershey.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back when the weather is warm and you can enjoy all that we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have stayed at the Hotel Hershey several times. This time they did not have any King rooms available, so we stayed in a Double Queen. The room was nice and big and we had a great view of the koi ponds behind the hotel. We really enjoyed using the hot tub in the indoor pool area. The room service is always excellent. The spa experience was disappointing and very expensive. We will probably not be returning to the spa again. We took advantage of the free tickets for the Hershey Gardens and loved it! We also love the Iberian Lounge! Great place for live music, a slice of peanut butter pie and great beer selection. As always, everyone is extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WDWfan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

We booked the weekend Breakfast with Santa package that included a weekend stay at Hotel Hershey, tickets to Hershey's Candy Lane Christmas, the Sweet Lights and Breakfast with Santa at the Hotel. The Hotel Hershey was beautifully decorated for Christmas and full of families enjoying everything Christmas at Hershey. EVERYTHING was wonderful from start to finish!

We've stayed at the Hotel Hershey before, but this was the first time as parents. Our two year old loved the Hotel Hershey. The hotel is perfectly located near the theme park and Chocolate World and the added convenience of the resort shuttle is very nice.

Our room was very nice and located on the fourth floor. The Cocoa Beanery was nice...their Christmas lattes were delicious! The shopping at the hotel was very nice as well.

The Breakfast with Santa was the highlight of the weekend. The Hotel Hershey puts together a wonderful morning that includes a delicious breakfast, arrival of Santa and Mrs. Claus, musicians visiting your table and your child getting the chance to sit on Santa's lap and photos taken by an area photographer. (Quick note: It was more affordable for much better quality pictures with Santa and Mrs. Claus at the Hotel Hershey with their local professional photographer than it was for us to get a photo with Santa at our hometown mall...)

We will be doing this Christmas getaway weekend at Hershey each year! We had a wonderful stay and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eks1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hershey
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.6 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Hershey

Property: The Hotel Hershey
Address: 100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033-9507
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#1 Family Hotel in Hershey
#1 Business Hotel in Hershey
#1 Green Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Hotel Hershey 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Hershey is situated high atop the town of Hershey and has 276 guest rooms, including 48 cottages, as well as 25,000 square feet of meeting and function space. The 1930's hotel is a recipient of both the Forbes Four-Star Award and the AAA Four-Diamond Award. The Hotel Hershey is also one of The Official Resorts of Hersheypark, alongside Hershey Lodge and Hersheypark Camping Resort. Guests at each of our resorts enjoy the value, convenience, and special access of our FREE resort benefits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Resort Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing