We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Just Perfect!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Hershey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hotel Hershey
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel Hershey has it all and this visit is just perfect! After an afternoon at the Spa with girlfriends, we moved to the outdoor pool complex. A delicious salad, appetizers, and a cocktail were all just right! Then a dip in the hot tub and a refreshing swim in the beautiful pool made the experience even better!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Suzeku12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,329
    331
    107
    52
    56
See reviews for
850
432
25
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My new husband and I stayed here for the first time on our honeymoon for two nights. The accommodations were beautiful and romantic. I highly recommend the rose petal turndown, jacuzzi room, and chocolate covered strawberries. My husband was so surprised when I had them waiting in our room! The upgrade to a deluxe room was well worth the price and the view of the gardens was spectacular. We ate at Trevi 5 and Harvest and both were outstanding, go hungry because we were tempted to lick our plates. The couples massage at the spa is out of this world, eating at Oasis during your spa experience is a must! We can't wait to go back for our first anniversary!

Room Tip: An odd numbered room gave us a spectacular view of the formal gardens and skyline. Also we had a ro...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel made every effort to be environmentally friendly, our drink cups were 100% biodegradable! Recycling was always encouraged!
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We recently took a family trip back to the Hotel Hershey. This time for a whole week. I must say that for all of the times that I had been to the hotel, this was the best. The place was filled with children and this time the place was ready for them unlike the last time we visited in the off season when the staff seemed irked at children staying at the hotel. Pool movie, family cook out, amazing pool slide and food, the place was top notch for families. The only issue here remains with the food. Trevi 5 is the best but a limited menu. Circular Dining Room food was a big disappointment and Harvest remains very sub-par. Otherwise great stay, friendly staff and super amenities. Hotel Hershey you got it right!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestReviewer099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York PA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel and the grounds are fantastic. The room was nice but nothing over the top. Clean, comfortable, and well appointed decorations The price of your stay for this hotel definitley reflects all the amenities they have on property. The wedding ceremony and reception were beautiful. If you want an over the top weekend, stay at this property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craleycommando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I just returned from a delightful stay at The Hotel Hershey with my family. The hotel and grounds are impeccable, but what really makes it special is the staff ! They treat you like family and I felt very welcome there. I would definitely go back- my kids LOVED it and so did I !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adoptapet_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
196 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I came to Hershey for a one day conference in July.

The hotel is one of the Historic Hotels of America, which includes a number of hotels built by barons of US Commerce,

in this case by Milton Hershey, of Hershey’s Chocolate fame.

Check in at the hotel was quick and efficient and included your choice of chocolate bar.

The rooms are done in the classic style you would expect from a hotel built in the 1930’s with wingback chairs and lots of nice finishings.

That said, they have done a nice job keeping the hotel up to date and the rooms are very well maintained.

The bed was quite comfortable.

Air conditioning was pretty good given that outside temperatures were approx 90 degrees F.

There was a nice desk to work at with a built in plug.

Internet was wireless and free (unless you wanted to pay for faster internet, which I don’t think would be necessary unless you were doing streaming video).

Room service was prompt and the quality of the food was very good.

The conference meeting rooms were quite good and the buffet type breakfast and lunch were top quality.

Outside the walking and running trails was a great way to get some fresh air and relax.

Overall, this is a great old hotel and it is well maintained.

Room Tip: I stayed in 352 which has a small bathroom as it is located on a bend in the hall, suggest you inqui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seafoodtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel is very nice and across the street from Hershey Park. On the good side, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and the rooms are in good shape. The pools (main pool and adult pool) are terrific and really nice to go in. The pool staff was nice, but a little slow. The fitness center was good too. On the other hand, our room was small, and the door was very heavy. My in-laws had a hard time with their room door, so I had to help. Also, we asked for hypoallergenic sheets and pillows, and the housekeeping staff didn't get the message, and that delayed our entry into the room. The elevators were very slow, and some of them were on the small side.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#4 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#17 of 24 in Hershey
3.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Hershey

Property: The Hotel Hershey
Address: 100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033-9507
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hershey
#1 Family Hotel in Hershey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#1 Green Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Hershey is situated high atop the town of Hershey and has 276 guest rooms, including 48 cottages, as well as 25,000 square feet of meeting and function space. The 1930's hotel is a recipient of both the Forbes Four-Star Award and the AAA Four-Diamond Award. The Hotel Hershey is also one of The Official Resorts of Hersheypark, alongside Hershey Lodge and Hersheypark Camping Resort. Guests at each of our resorts enjoy the value, convenience, and special access of our FREE resort benefits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your The Hotel Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing