We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Spa Break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Hershey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hotel Hershey
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spa Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I loved every second. It was the most relaxing time I had in as long as I could remember. The room was spotless and had everything you could need. We had an OK view but I wasn't there for that so it didn't bother me. Pools were wonderful as was the Jacuzzi. Personnel was wonderful....every single person I spoke to (and I talk to everyone!) was wonderful. Everyone was amazing and the Spa (though priced to be exclusive) is worth every penny. It was just everything you could want! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,329
    331
    107
    52
    56
See reviews for
850
432
25
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The service at the Hotel Hershey beckons back to the 1930's when it was built. Everyone on staff from the matre'D in the restaurant, to the front desk clerks, concierge, the room maids, the doormen and the retail shop clerks were extremely friendly, helpful and accomodating without being overbearing. The room was excellent, well appointed, and very neat and clean. The hotel is quite expensive, but reflects the elegance and pampering that you experience.

Room Tip: The west wing of the hotel is a newer addition and seems to have a little more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randall A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

A friend and I needed a girls' weekend away from the husbands, so we decided to indulge in the Hotel Hershey. What a great choice! Even though we visited during the "slow" season, the hotel was fully booked, but we were lucky enough to get a cottage room, which was wonderfully appointed with two queen sized beds, a spacious closet, and a huge bathroom with double sinks, deep soaking tub, large shower, and a watercloset. The beds were comfy, the room was impeccably clean, and service was exceptional. My only (and very minor) complaint about the room was an insufficiency of waste baskets. I'm a pretty neat person and prefer to throw away my trash and to have only one waste basket was inconvenient. It was a bit disconcerting to need to drive from one place to another, but we quickly adjusted. The grounds are HUGE and have many activities to choose.

Room Tip: Rooms in the hotel proper are probably more convenient and less expensive. However, the cottage roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JFYDumfries_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We spent one night on 4/20/13 for our babymoon. It was a splurge of luxury and well worth it. We stayed in a standard room and it was on the expensive side, but the extras were nice. The room was nice and very clean. Great view overlooking the town/park. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean.
We got the Breakaway package which included your meals. I would recommend this because the restaurants on sight are expensive. The package for meals includes everything except alcohol. I recommend if you have a specific restaurant in mind to eat a meal, call a few days earlier to make a reservation. We called the day of and were told the earliest open table was at 9:30. For a wife 35 weeks pregnant, we could not wait that late! Luckily we walked in to see if a table would open and they gladly accomodated us! We chose Trevi 5 for dinner. The food was excellent!
For breakfast we chose the Circular buffet. It was delicious!! Again a little expensive for breakfast, but with the package it was included.
My wife also had a pre-natal massage at the spa. She loved it!!! She would recommend it for any pregnant women interested.
Overall it was a great trip and we also went to Hershey's Chocolate World. We live locally and have been here numerous times, so HersheyPark was not a big deal on this trip. The outlets are a nice place to do some shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel offers excellence without stuffiness. Everyone from the wait staff at the Circular to the doormen made us feel welcome and comfortable. My wife loved the spa. This was an oustanding weekend away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

A group of 8 of us stayed for just one night but we loved every minute. The restaurants were great with fun beers and food. The rooms were large, updated and very clean. We would definitely return and spend more time!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rchriste170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend stay here for the Wellness Weekend for Women event in March. I was traveling with my Mother and Sister. The hotel is beautiful and welcoming. the grounds are gorgeous, even in the winter it was nice. I can image with all the flowers blooming it would be stunning! Must come back in the Spring or summer months. The room was bigger than I expected and we had a corner room with two windows with two different views. We loved and the decor and it reminded me of the Chateau Frontenac, but nicer! We enjoyed the Spa which was beautiful and enjoy lunch at the Oasis Spa. The other restaurants were excellent in the restaurant too. I would recommend the Trolly Tour of Hershey if you go. The concierge and the drivers at the hotel were all very nice and accommodating and the Wellness Weekend was great too! the organizers really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We plan on going again next year for this event.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#4 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
#17 of 24 in Hershey
3.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Hershey

Property: The Hotel Hershey
Address: 100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033-9507
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hershey
#1 Green Hotel in Hershey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#1 Business Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Hershey is situated high atop the town of Hershey and has 276 guest rooms, including 48 cottages, as well as 25,000 square feet of meeting and function space. The 1930's hotel is a recipient of both the Forbes Four-Star Award and the AAA Four-Diamond Award. The Hotel Hershey is also one of The Official Resorts of Hersheypark, alongside Hershey Lodge and Hersheypark Camping Resort. Guests at each of our resorts enjoy the value, convenience, and special access of our FREE resort benefits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your The Hotel Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing