We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfort and excellent service”
Review of The Hotel Hershey

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hershey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Hotel Hershey
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is the place to stay if you are visiting Hershey. It's elegant, yet comfortable, and the service is outstanding. My family and I were impressed by how well trained and courteous the staff was, and the brunch we enjoyed in the courtyard was delicious. Our queen room, in a more modern section of the hotel, was comfortable and quiet. We visited at a particularly busy time of the year, just after Christmas, so there were many families enjoying the hotel. The noise level in the hallways and lobby were sometimes a bit off putting, but we could always escape to our room for some quiet - and enjoy a Hershey bar, compliments of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,391 - 1,397 of 2,180 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

We live just 30 minutes from Hershey Park, and would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area, only downside is $$.

We've stayed at the Hotel 4-5 times, while attending weddings and concerts at the Hershey venues. Every stay reminds me of a Ritz Carlton, very clean rooms, very courteous staff and they do everything they can to make your stay memorable.

I'd highly recommend the spa, my wife rates this as one of the best that she's been to in her travels. Our friends often get our wives gift cert. for the spa for Mother's day, Birthday's etc..

If you choose not to stay at the Hotel, their Sunday brunch is a must in the crystal ballroom, Awesome!!

Only downside is the Hotel is pricey, great for romantic weekend getaways or families if you have the extra cash.

Room Tip: Sunday brunch in the Crystal ballroom, Awesome experience. Don't forget to book an appointment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesse1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stay for a few days in March. The park was not open, but the hotel made it worth the trip. This is a first class resort, no request will be turned away.
We will definitely go back and stay at the Hershey hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clviel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel is beautiful! As soon as you drive up the hill it sits overlooking the town of Hershey. Inside it reminds you of a hotel out of an old movie. The rooms are spacious and overlooking the Koi ponds out back. Staff is friendly and courteous. Willing to answer any of your questions. We wanted to visit one of the restaurants on the property and the front desk staff offered to get us a driver. The one issue was the comfort of the bed. I felt like I was sleeping on a board. My husband didn't mind it at all, so maybe it's a matter of preference. This hotel is quite pricey, but fun to stay at for a night or two.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelhound0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my overnight stay at the Hersey Hotel. Staff very attentive and friendly. I was there for business purposes. I attended an awards dinner and the food was deliciously seasoned well. Also, the buffet breakfast had a good variety of food selections to meet most dietary needs. I was pleased with hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WDBrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

When I was younger, my family stayed here one Easter weekend. Many moons later, I decided to drive to Hershey for a Hershey Bears hockey game. I decided to stay at Hotel Hershey to relive memories. WOW! What a great decision! The property is so beautiful and the staff was outstanding. There is a shuttle to and from Giant Center so I did not need to worry about driving. Friends joined me after the game for drinks at the Hotel. The Signature Chocolate Martini was outstanding. Lunch at the harvest Restaurant was very nice. Be sure to visit the Sweet Shop for goodies. Next time my team plays in Hershey, I will not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We love the Hotel Hershey. Came back for St Patrick's Day weekend and once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Food this time good...not great but restaurant service excellent. The "but" of this review is as follows: Hershey is for kids. Regardless of the fact that this is a luxury hotel, the staff should recognize that and not raise an eyebrow when they see a toddler having a tantrum in the lobby. Nor should the retail store keeper at the location seem annoyed when a toddler is walking thru touching non breakables with mom watching every step. That being said we enjoyed our stay and will be back this Summer with the hope that staff has a reality check.

Room Tip: Make sure you find out if your room has a hot tub shower or a separate shower. A bit scary without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HonestReviewer099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
523 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#15 of 25 in Hershey
362 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Hershey

Address: 100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033-9507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hershey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#1 Green Hotel in Hershey
#1 Family Hotel in Hershey
Price Range: $229 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Hotel Hershey 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Hershey is situated high atop the town of Hershey and has 276 guest rooms, including 48 cottages, as well as 25,000 square feet of meeting and function space. The 1930's hotel is a recipient of both the Forbes Four-Star Award and the AAA Four-Diamond Award. The Hotel Hershey is also one of The Official Resorts of Hersheypark, alongside Hershey Lodge and Hersheypark Camping Resort. Guests at each of our resorts enjoy the value, convenience, and special access of our FREE resort benefits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Resort Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing