We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Hershey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hotel Hershey
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Seaford, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I recently stayed in an adjoining room at the Hershey Hotel. The hotel is amazing. The rooms are beautiful definitely first class. They have turn down service at night which means that your room gets cleaned twice a day. Valet parking and bell service. We stayed the week after Christmas and there are so many activities for the kids. They had a skating rink and an indoor pool and activities all day long. It was pricey, but definitely worth the money. I stayed at the lodge last year, but this is so much better than that.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,295
    324
    107
    50
    55
See reviews for
822
425
25
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Very nice stay! The hotel is always very clean, the restaurants are very good and the staff are the best. We look forward to our arrival every time. Very relaxing atmosphere after a long day of running around the parks. I highly recommend the Hotel Hershey to anyone with our without children.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My family and I rented a cottage (includes 4 bedrooms and a great room) for a family gathering in January. Everybody LOVED it! The facilities are top-notch, and with the great room connecting all of the rooms, we could all gather in a common area for fun and games! We spent time at the pool in the hotel, and everyone enjoyed winning delicious prizes at Chocolate Bingo! On Sunday morning we took a long walk on the trail around the hotel. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. I'm sure we'll do this again!

Room Tip: The Cottages were built behind the Hotel and we loved being there. You can use all of the hotel ame...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzeKu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here with my family for two nights for Christmas. Everything was wonderful. The grounds and hotel are breathtaking. We stayed in a suite since we are a family of five and it was beautiful. While I agree that the rooms are not huge, it was perfect size for us, clean and well appointed. It has an old world charm to it. So many nice little touches such as chocolate everywhere, turndown service where they even leave nice music on in the room for you. Upon checking in and getting to our room, I found that they even left a hershey monopoly board game in the room as a gift which my kids enjoyed playing during our stay. Service is excellent and they aim to please. A truly first class experience. They had a list of kids activities available, my kids enjoyed the s'mores roast. Christmas morning we awoke to find stockings on our door filled with goodies for the kids-such a nice touch! The spa was nice and very relaxing. I would not hesitate to return, we had a fabulous time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank na4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon Valley
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We spent an overnight at the Hershey Hotel as a Christmas gift from our daughter and son-in-law. We were able to have adjoining rooms. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms were very plush. The hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas. We ate dinner at the circular dining room and had a fabulous meal. The wait staff was extremely attentive without being obsequious. Our every need was attended to both at dinner at in our room. Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

we had so much fun at the park, the hotel was amazing, service was great food was good.. lots to see and do. We did not have a rental to get around and that was a little challenging, so I would recommend having something to drive. Chocolate was was amazing! Yumm !! great place for families, couples or friends.. everyone we met was very nice and helpful, I felt safe with just me and my two boys.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelliwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I loved it! Worth Every Penny! It may be expensive but here, you TRULY get what you pay for.

It harkens back to days when hotels were a luxury and they catered to your every need. There are doormen, bellhops, concierges and the like. It's enough to make you feel like a princess!

We stayed in a "standard" room which to me, was as nice as some suites we have stayed in in other "good name" hotels, minus the size.

There were fluffy bathrobes to use, marble everywhere, a crystal light fixture, fluffy pillows and amazing to me, even turn-down service!

Everything was first-class! The view from our room was stunning.

We originally only stayed "once, just for the experience" but was so sad that we only stayed one night, we WILL be going back for a few days very soon. There is nothing like it to make you feel like you're experiencing the the stay of a lifetime. I'm very excited to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IamSneezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
2.3 mi away
Hershey Lodge
Hershey Lodge
#5 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 2,362 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#4 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Hershey

Property: The Hotel Hershey
Address: 100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033-9507
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hershey
#1 Family Hotel in Hershey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#1 Business Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort with charming accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your The Hotel Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing