We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of The Hotel Hershey

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hershey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Hotel Hershey
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 9, 2013

we had so much fun at the park, the hotel was amazing, service was great food was good.. lots to see and do. We did not have a rental to get around and that was a little challenging, so I would recommend having something to drive. Chocolate was was amazing! Yumm !! great place for families, couples or friends.. everyone we met was very nice and helpful, I felt safe with just me and my two boys.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelliwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,159)
There are newer reviews for The Hotel Hershey
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,408 - 1,414 of 2,159 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

I loved it! Worth Every Penny! It may be expensive but here, you TRULY get what you pay for.

It harkens back to days when hotels were a luxury and they catered to your every need. There are doormen, bellhops, concierges and the like. It's enough to make you feel like a princess!

We stayed in a "standard" room which to me, was as nice as some suites we have stayed in in other "good name" hotels, minus the size.

There were fluffy bathrobes to use, marble everywhere, a crystal light fixture, fluffy pillows and amazing to me, even turn-down service!

Everything was first-class! The view from our room was stunning.

We originally only stayed "once, just for the experience" but was so sad that we only stayed one night, we WILL be going back for a few days very soon. There is nothing like it to make you feel like you're experiencing the the stay of a lifetime. I'm very excited to return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IamSneezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We have stayed all over the country and this hotel has to be one of the most beautiful, magical places to visit at Christmas time. Lights everywhere and the Circular Dining Room was soo gorgeous. The little shops on the first floor were lovely and the Cocoa Beanery made the most delicious coffee for us. We found a lovely couch outside the little shop to enjoy our sweet treats from the Sweet Shop. The rooms were beautiful. Had a King bed which was so comfy it was hard to get out of bed in the morning. The grounds surrounding the hotel were superb. The only negative was the smallness of the bathroom. Needed a bigger counter to place toiletries. Wish we could have stayed more than one night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neurorph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This place was AWESOME! I stayed for 3 nights..took advantage of the Spa for a full day, which was also wonderful...It's a little outdated, but none-the-less, the services were great! I got the chocolate spa package, so I was dipped, scrubbed, wrapped and polished in chocolate- incredible..Lunch was in the Oasis, exclusively for spa clients. The food was delicious with buffet style (sliced london broil, wraps, soup etc) with a fabulous dessert buffet...well worth it!!

The hotel itself is amazing- beautiful! I traveled there on the downtime, so it was nice and quiet. The service is EXCEPTIONAL! Everyone is super nice and helpful. Food at Harvest restaurant and Trevi 5 was pretty good as well.

If you're looking for a nice getaway, this is the place to be! I highly recommend!!!

Also- free valet parking, chocolate kisses everywhere for you to eat!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgurupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were very excited to spend New Year's Eve in the Sweetest Place on Earth! We felt like VIP's from the moment we arrived. From chocolate bars at check-in to kisses at turn-down, the Hotel Hershey does not disappoint. Everything about the hotel screams luxury & it is a great destination for couples as well as families. We enjoyed a variety of activities during our stay but our favorite was a visit to the Chocolate Spa. My husband had a fabulous deep-tissue massage & I enjoyed a wonderful cocoa sugar scrub. We loved all of the little extras at the spa & look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Rooms in the west wing are quieter & a bit larger.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

After staying many times at Hotel Hershey, in the springtime, we had prepaid tickets for Stars on Ice that happened to be on New Year's Eve. The hotel decorations and atmosphere was even more beautiful then it normally is. The room rates seem high but, it is well worth the experience, the staff is excellent, I will always recommend this as a bucket list destination.!

Room Tip: front Hotel rooms had a view of the fireworks over Hershey Park on New Years Eve
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LornaBeachwood_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Second year staying at the Hotel for a 2 night New Years Eve stay. Everything was upscale as usual. Small bathroom malfunction but it was ultimately addressed and the manager provided us with a price adjustment for our inconvenience so we have no complaints. Buffet Breakfast at Circular Dining Room was terrific as always, as was the New Years Eve event at Chocolate World (for Hotel guests only).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawdog037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
520 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Hershey
Travelodge Hershey
#15 of 25 in Hershey
355 reviews
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Hershey

Address: 100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033-9507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hershey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#1 Family Hotel in Hershey
#1 Green Hotel in Hershey
Price Range: $229 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Hotel Hershey 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Hershey is situated high atop the town of Hershey and has 276 guest rooms, including 48 cottages, as well as 25,000 square feet of meeting and function space. The 1930's hotel is a recipient of both the Forbes Four-Star Award and the AAA Four-Diamond Award. The Hotel Hershey is also one of The Official Resorts of Hersheypark, alongside Hershey Lodge and Hersheypark Camping Resort. Guests at each of our resorts enjoy the value, convenience, and special access of our FREE resort benefits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Resort Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing