We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VIP stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel Hershey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hotel Hershey
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fort Drum, New York
1 review
“VIP stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were very excited to spend New Year's Eve in the Sweetest Place on Earth! We felt like VIP's from the moment we arrived. From chocolate bars at check-in to kisses at turn-down, the Hotel Hershey does not disappoint. Everything about the hotel screams luxury & it is a great destination for couples as well as families. We enjoyed a variety of activities during our stay but our favorite was a visit to the Chocolate Spa. My husband had a fabulous deep-tissue massage & I enjoyed a wonderful cocoa sugar scrub. We loved all of the little extras at the spa & look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Rooms in the west wing are quieter & a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TanyaD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,264
    321
    104
    50
    55
See reviews for
801
418
25
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beachwood, NJ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

After staying many times at Hotel Hershey, in the springtime, we had prepaid tickets for Stars on Ice that happened to be on New Year's Eve. The hotel decorations and atmosphere was even more beautiful then it normally is. The room rates seem high but, it is well worth the experience, the staff is excellent, I will always recommend this as a bucket list destination.!

Room Tip: front Hotel rooms had a view of the fireworks over Hershey Park on New Years Eve
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LornaBeachwood_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, NJ
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Second year staying at the Hotel for a 2 night New Years Eve stay. Everything was upscale as usual. Small bathroom malfunction but it was ultimately addressed and the manager provided us with a price adjustment for our inconvenience so we have no complaints. Buffet Breakfast at Circular Dining Room was terrific as always, as was the New Years Eve event at Chocolate World (for Hotel guests only).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lawdog037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We requested a room near the indoor pool and got a room with a balcony over the indoor pool, it was great. My kids loved it so much they spent more time on the balcony then in the room. The rooms were nicely appointed, I loved reading in the big arm chair. They provided a DVD player in addition to the usual fridge and coffee maker plus they offered tea.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Pretty property, elegant bar (Iberian room), good food and nice shops. We thought it was only for families with children, but it was a relaxing cozy destination for a couple. I'd suggest a bit of upgrading of the main lobby area and a little better grooming/uniforming of the waitstaff but all in all, it's a (sweet) treat!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hugo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The Hotel Hershey is a destination in itself...the hotel is full of history as evidenced by the authentic photographs lining the hallways. Some have complained that the rooms are small, and we did not find that to be the case. This is not a chain and if you're looking for a cookie cutter room, this is not the place for you. These rooms have character and history, and are very well kept and extremely clean. The staff of the Hotel Hershey seems to be working hard to make sure a stay there is an excellent experience for each guest -- every request we had was cheerfully accomodated. It is a lovely place to stay and very well maintained. I was there with my husband...it is the perfect place for a couple's getaway. Yes, it is high-priced, but worth it if you are planning on staying around the property. If your goal is simply a place to sleep for the night, I'd choose another lodging in town. This is a resort, the type of place that you'll want to take full advantage of the restauarants, shops, and activities offered! Definitely a one-of-a-kind place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmishLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. clair
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Now that our kids are older (and better behaved) we stayed at the Hershey Hotel instead of the Hershey Lodge. We LOVED it. The old world elegance, restaurants and services were first rate. We have stayed at Hershey during the holiday season for the past twenty years and this was our best trip yet. The Circular Dining Room is lovely and has delicious offerings (bring a tie/jacket) and the Iberian Lounge has a wonderful selection of beers and top shelf liqeur)
If you decide to visit Hershey don't miss Candy Cane Lane, the Museum, Chocolate World and the Trolley Ride that takes you through the quanit town of Hershey. The outlets are worth a visit, too.

Room Tip: We stayed on the main floor in the newer part of the hotel. We were close to the pool and spa and fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gosteelers81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
2.3 mi away
Hershey Lodge
Hershey Lodge
#5 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 2,301 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#4 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Hershey

Property: The Hotel Hershey
Address: 100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hershey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hershey
#1 Family Hotel in Hershey
#1 Green Hotel in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort with charming accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your The Hotel Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Hershey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing