We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place and Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hermitage
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place and Great Service”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We arrived at this motel in adverse circumstances on January 31st, 2014. Hermitage PA, was snow bound with temperature -17C . Motel Manager/Owner gave us warm and comfortable Rooms.Though it was late in the evening, he had fresh Coffee brewed and gave us with small snacks.
We stayed for four days. He gave us lifts to local mall and car dealership, where our car was stranded for major repairs. He guided us with local authorities and arranged a reliable taxi for
our friends to reach Pittsburgh PA, Airport.
I wish to express heartfelt thanks to Mr. Sam Mehta.
Capt. Jittender J.S.Sahni. Canada.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jittender S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    20
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
22
22
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OFallon, MO
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed here on a road trip out east. I was impressed with the great service from the owner of this motel. The room was comfortable and clean; the place is kept up and well cared for. When I left, the owner himself was taking care of the rooms. Great value and great service. I'll definitely be back here next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Galen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We booked this Motel as we were heading to Pittsburgh to see a Steelers game over a weekend. We wanted to get some shopping done and found this place in a good spot at a good price.

1. Value: We stayed 2 nights at this place and didn't pay much at all! If you want to spend more on shopping or football, stay here!
2. Location. This place was an hour away from Pittsburgh, 1/2 hour from the Grove City outlets and right in front of a mall! I mean you can get to all 3 easily! I was very impressed with where it was located.
3. Room itself: When I saw where it was located, I was sure I was going to hear cars all night. This didn't happen. The room was very quiet and had a very comfortable bed. The TV and furniture is a bit outdated but the owner doesn't charge much and everything works fine.
4. The Owner/Manager: He was very friendly and more then happy to answer any questions we had. I even noticed him cleaning in the morning. Seems like he does it all and he does it well.

Overall this was perfect for what we wanted on our trip. If you want a weekend of football and shopping, this is a great place!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wayner76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The owner is very pleasant and you can't beat the price of this motel. It is clean and we slept well. Room has a fridge and microwave. Coffee is available in the lobby in the morning. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank majnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, Beds are comfortable and clean, room was clean, Free wifi, A bit much on the air freshener in the room, but perfect for the a quick stay when on the road. Not much to do in the town, but I Would recommend to those passing through!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank nicde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I travel for business and I found the Royal Motel in Hermitage PA to be a good value. Very reasonable rates, clean, comfortable and the wi-fi worked. My room had a micro-fridge. I appreciate the old style-rooms that allow you to park in front of your room. Nothing fancy, but more than I usually get for $50. I will stay here again on my nect trip to Hermitage PA.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank foto_johnyoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The room was very clean and comfortable. Great bang for you buck! The outside is no refection to the great service and cozy, clean rooms! The owners/operators take great care of their customers and rooms. Would stay again and recommend.

Room Tip: Too add sample shampoo and conditoner for guest to use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SusanOct1713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermitage
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Hermitage
Econo Lodge Hermitage
#4 of 4 in Hermitage
65 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#3 of 4 in Hermitage
71 reviews
3.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
439 reviews
15.6 mi away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Motel - Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Motel - Hermitage

Property: Royal Motel - Hermitage
Address: 301 S Hermitage Rd, Hermitage, PA 16148-3530
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hermitage
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hermitage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Motel - Hermitage 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grove City Premium Outlet Mall in Grove City is only 18 miles away. Many restaurants to choose from plus walking distance from the Shenango Valley MalL. Shenango Valley Lake and Golf Course are nearby. I-80 and I-376 are less then 3.5 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Royal Motel - Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Motel - Hermitage Hotel Hermitage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing