We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Usual Applebee's, avoid the steak” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #25 of 63 Restaurants in Hermitage
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Usual Applebee's, avoid the steak”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Staying at the new Hampton Inn nearby, the Applebee's offered the usual good combo deals (2 for $20, 2 for $24). Service was decent and attentive. The steak, however, was disappointing. Asked for medium rare and it was cooked the way it was asked however, it was still chewy. Not a good cut of beef at all. Avoid the steak and stick with the other entrees. Fish and chips with cole slaw gives you 3 good sized fish - enough to share between two people.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank wildkard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    13
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kamiah, Idaho
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Delicious meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Delicious meal, very filling, did not have dessert. That's how full after app, salad, and meal. :)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ParksNRecGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irwin, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I walked out”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

I was going to eat supper and have a couple of drinks here on a Tuesday night, but I ended up walking out before my food was served because my waitress disappeared and never came to check on me between taking my order and the meal coming out. I sat down at 6:05 PM and I left at 6:30 PM, 5 minutes after my waitress walked past my table and ignored me trying to get her attention. When I left, not one employee noticed me leaving, they were all too busy somewhere else.

I called the manager and told him what had happened and he told me that he was going to mail me a gift card as an apology for the poor service "the first thing in the morning tomorrow." I have not received the gift card as of the following Tuesday, so I doubt that he mailed it.

I've eaten here in the past, and the food is Ok, but the service is so hit or miss that I'm never going to eat at this Applebee's again unless someone else is treating me to a meal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperstown PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Twice I had a very bad exsperiance and find it hard to enjoy them as I was had. I guess they are ok.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank BrendaCooperstownPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Middlesex, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

lot of choices and price is reasonalbe. great athmospher and waiting time is not bad at all.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank skochhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing