We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service and food”
Review of Red Lobster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Lobster
Ranked #27 of 64 Restaurants in Hermitage
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good service and food”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went to the restaurant as part of our anniversary weekend. The staff were very attentive and thorough. The food was quite good. We would return if in the area again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
84 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good service & good food...”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The wood-fired lobster is so good. The crab legs stayed nice & hot in the dish that they now use. Their biscuits are yummy. Sometimes you have a wait. They are a bit pricey though.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimSpringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
133 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not all restaurants within a chain are consistent”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

One expects consistency when dining in chains as that is what brands focus on. The service was good but the quality of food was not. The cheddar bisquits were barely edible which is a shame because that is usually one of the big attractors for us. The presentation of the food was below expectation. This was on a slow night so there is really no excuse for this.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KelloggTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good and as expected”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

It's Red Lobster, and this location is pretty good. Dined twice so far, the waitresses are friendly and try to please. The food is as good as I expect. Also nice that they have daily specials that changes often.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“LARGE DISSAPOINTMENT”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Twice we have gone there to take our friends to dinner. Twice the food was beyound bad. Watery soup, dinners were tastless. and most of all the service was worse. Were not sure what they are doing but it is obvious they don't know either.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing