We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“our stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Hermitage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Hermitage
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hermitage
Sharon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Great place to stay and cheap weekly rates friendly staff very clean rooms lots of places to shop golf course located across from motel room fairly spacious 2 miles from Wal-Mart and golden corral with a huge buffet

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipnijan, Manager at Econo Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Melaney,
thank you so much for your review. As you know we have upgraded our rooms in the last few months, such as new carpets, vanities, and we are working on new bedding. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    12
    8
    15
See reviews for
16
12
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hays, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Considering the population of the Hermitage/ Sharon area, there are surprisingly few hotels to choose from. I booked the Econolodge for three nights. My stay went from average to "not good". The hotel itself is an old hotel. Rooms need updated and renovated. There are no rooms available with front-facing windows, and the rear window in my room overlooked an overgrown field full of dilapidated structures in various stages of decay. You had to put your shoulder to the door to free it every time you wanted to get into the room. The bathroom was very small. The room was very basic, with cheap lamps (think 40 watt bulbs) and furniture. The king bed was comfortable and the television worked. The breakfast area is virtually non-existent - just tucked into about a 6 foot corner of the (small) lobby. Only two tables to sit at in the breakfast area. I had a non-smoking room but the smoke smell from adjoining rooms permeated the bathroom so badly that I had to keep the door closed to try to eliminate the bad odor (and that still didn't work). Lastly, the hotel is situated below the highway level, You have to travel up a sharply inclined driveway to get out. It snowed the second night I was there and the parking lot was not cleared. Not easy to exit the hotel under those conditions. If you are looking for a great hotel experience this is not the hotel for you. It is bordering on "less than average".

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hughes V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipnijan, Manager at Econo Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Hughes,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. We have made several improvements since your stay. Some of them are new carpets, vanities and bedding. We are still making improvements and hope that you will come and see our new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed here while hosting a friend from out of town. The motel doesn't look like much from the outisde, but our room was large, clean and comfortable and the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. I was very impressed by the size of the room -- it was larger than the typical hotel in this price range. They also offer a decent breakfast buffet -- muffins, bagels, croissants, coffee and juice. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Great value for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mavis2k10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipnijan, Owner at Econo Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for the review. We appreciate when our guests take the time to respond and look forward to you coming back and see our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Just spent a night here while visiting our daughter at Westminster College. This hotel is a great place to stay if you don't need any frills. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was hot. This is all I ask in a hotel; I am just there to sleep, but do expect a clean bed to sleep in. An added bonus was the continental breakfast; again, nothing fancy but a hot cup of coffee or tea, cereal/milk, juice, bagels, waffle-maker, apples; definitely adequate. This hotel is exactly what I was looking for. A reasonable place to stay for a reasonable price. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueR713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipnijan, Owner at Econo Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Sue,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time it took for you to respond. We like to hear from guests who had a pleasant stay.
Nitin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

After much difficulty in finding a room, due to event that we were not aware of, we stumbled upon this hotel. The outside appears a bit dubious due to no front-facing windows and an unusual styling, but the price was reasonable and our choices were limited. Although the room was a little dated, it was very clean and met our needs for the overnight stay. A small continental breakfast was available in the morning and was included in the cost of room. The only downfall I noted was that there was no coffee maker in the room although there was a small refrigerator and microwave over.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipnijan, Owner at Econo Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Cathy,
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the review request. We are glad that you found us and thought we were a good value for the price. We hope that you stop back and stay with us again now that you have found us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Cheap hotels are expected to have few frills, but come on, clean the frills you do have! The room was absolutely disgusting.

Although the sheets seemed clean, the blankets and bed spreads had burn holes all over. The rug was stained. The wall next to the table was splattered with something. There was a long hair in one of the folded washcloths. The doorknobs were sticky and the doors filthy. Housekeeping is so lazy they couldn't even straighten the lampshades.

To give you an indication of the vibe this place gives, we noticed damage on the ceiling that looked like a dark hole and I had to climb up on the bed to make sure it wasn't a hidden camera.

The motel offers free continental breakfast which we wouldn't even look at after the petri dish we slept in the night before. There is a Starbucks up the road.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiPhiPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipnijan, Owner at Econo Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
You are absolutely right that no matter what the hotel offers, it should be clean. We pride ourselves on our facility and staff. However, we want to let you know that we have replaced them with new people. We hope that you give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hermitage hotels

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is the worst experience I've had. We checked-in in at night and the room is dirty with leftover food from the previous occupants. There are leftover soap and shampoo in the washroom and shower. We are in 4 groups/rooms and ALL of us had same experience. We don't really mind the outside appearance of the hotel which is equally as bad but we got really disappointed when we got inside.

Not worth spending money, might as well sleep in the car.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank famydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipnijan, Owner at Econo Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Famydude,
We are so sorry and surprised to hear about your recent stay! We pride ourselves on our cleanliness of our rooms and that is definately not the norm, especially more than one room. We have taken steps so we will not have this occurance again. We hope that you come again and have a better stay.
Nathan
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermitage
2.3 mi away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#3 of 4 in Hermitage
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
15.2 mi away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Hermitage

Property: Econo Lodge Hermitage
Address: 2810 S Hermitage Rd, Hermitage, PA 16148-7039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hermitage
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hermitage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Hermitage 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing