We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hermitage
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hermitage
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while visiting family and they are still undergoing some renovations, but what they do have done so far is very nice. The front desk staff was so nice and helpful with restaurant suggestions. It is hard to renovate a hotel that is next to a major highway and not have any issues, you can't expect the hotel to close down. I do have to say, that I will stay here again, the continental breakfast has lots of different items to choose from.

I can't wait to see the finished product when I make my next weekend visit to Hermitage, because I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princessfiona302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for your great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and was happy with the breakfast. We look forward to seeing you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 113 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

Overall, comparing with my other red roof experience this is not the greatest. When I make the reservations, I asked in particular for a 1st floor room and when I check in at 7pm, I was told nothing is available. I am pretty upset as this hotel does not have elevator and carrying your luggage up to 2nd floor is a pain. You will see renovation supplies all over through out the hallway, sometime even a desk and chairs on the hallway, this can be dangerous for fire escape. Now back to the room, I would say the night table, mirrors, flat screen TV, TV table, and the bed frame is new. Carpet is green but you will see stain spots through out. The restroom needs major update as it has stains throughout and mold on the caulking. Other renovated redroof inn is far better. I guess this was a comfort inn before and this is what redroof re-branded to.

Room Tip: Please asked for a remodel first floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 905aaronc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Markham,
thank you for your response. We are a work in progress. We are sorry that you didn't get first floor as requested. We try to honor all requests but sometimes circumstances prohibit us from fullfilling them such as inhouse guests staying another day. We tried to complete our renovations in our off season time but was delayed. When this is our high season for occupancy we can't get to some rooms. We are trying our best to finish and hope that you reconsider coming back and trying us again when we are finished.
Sincerely,
Nathan Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Problems with room remained even though was there 5 days. Read other reviews that manager replied and asked them to give them a second chance. We had no phone and not one kitchen utensils for five days. Each day we were told it would be taken care, even by the manager. Never happened. The room was musty also. They would not honor there hassle free guarantee. Corporate won't help you either. Dead bugs in room also, has anybody had problems with bed bus there.

Room Tip: don't stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trustmeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Trust me,
I am a little confused because our only suite with kitchen has not been in service for a few months. It is stocked with utensils. We are renovating and have used that room for storage during renovations. I am sorry that you had a bad experience however, I think you have the wrong hotel.
sincerely,
Nathan Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Well I was about 6 hrs away from home with my son so just mother and son and we pulled up at about 9:30 at night to 6 cops at the front door....not too reassuring! I asked what was going on and told just a juvenile issue which I found out the next day was only kind of true.Anyway we checked in and as soon as we walked in I was horrified at the smell. We went up to the room which was old not renovated like we were told and dirty. I told my son we were getting out first thing in the morning!! Then to make matters worse I went out to the car to get our stuff I then used the back door bc our room was right there that's when I found out that the door didn't lock like it was supposed to the lock was broken off. Needless to say I locked all available door locks. When we finally laid down my son and I literally scratched ourselves to sleep for what felt like an hour. I felt so disgusting and dirty. We were supposed to stay another night but I immediately checked out in the morning and went over to the Hampton Inn which was twice the price and worth every penny I would have remortgaged my house in order to get out of there. Never again!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rooster0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Rooster,
Thank you for your response. We are sorry for any inconvinence that you experienced during your stay. We have remodeled and have put new furniture and bedding in all of the rooms. We have our hotel serviced by exterminators on a regular monthly basis and have had no complaints. We wish you had brought your concerns to us and we could have resolved any issues at that time.
We pride ourselves on our hotel and our service.
Sincerely,
Nathan Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

They were still in the process of renovation while I was there. The room I had was 90 precent finished. They now have the simulated hardwood floors. I like that very much. Much cleaner over time. The bed was very comfortable. Fresh paint. Micro fridge and microwave. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear John L,
thank you so much for your review. Yes, our new look is wonderful and the hotel is about 90% completed. We will have either the new wood floor downstairs or carpet upstairs ( to lessen the noise for the downstairs). As you saw we have new furniture and it looks so nice and fresh. We plan to change the location of the breakfast counter and create less traffic in the lobby too. Please come and check us out in our new look. It will be wonderful.
Sincerely,
Nathan Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The hotel is remodleing. We were the first to stay in one of the newly remodled rooms. The new look is modern and the room was clean. The front desk service was excellent and everyone was accomodating and friendly. We did not hear any noise from the construction. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kp4280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you Kelly for your review. We are really proud of our renovations and hope that you come back and see the finished product. We really appreciate it when guests take the time to compliment us. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn while in the Hermitage area on business and was very satisfied. Clean place and I felt safe. They were doing renovations and the concierge called my room to apologize for the noise, but I didn't hear any anyway. Besides, if it's not at night, who cares? If renovations need to get done, they need to happen some time. I'd stay here again if I'm ever back in the area. Good value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Laura,
thank you so much for your review. Yes we are renovating and our new look will be worth the rate! We have taken the wallpaper off and textured and painted the walls, We have new bedding and furniture and flat screen TVs! We have retextured the pool and painted it . We are almost done and hope that you come check out our new look!!
sincerely,
N. Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermitage
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#2 of 4 in Hermitage
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
523 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Hermitage
Econo Lodge Hermitage
#4 of 4 in Hermitage
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hermitage

Address: 2700 Wilson Rd, Hermitage, PA 16148-7046 (Formerly Hermitage Inn)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hermitage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hermitage
Price Range: $71 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hermitage 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hermitage Hotel Hermitage
Comfort Inn Hermitage
Hermitage Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing