We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and it shows” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crossroads Hotel

Crossroads Hotel
Ranked #7 of 29 Restaurants in Hellertown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap and it shows”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Unfortunately this restaurant is cheap and you can tell. The service is slow, the food won't come out together, and the food itself is nothing special. The waitress hands you your cheesesteak with barehands... No gloves or plate. The ketchup was so watered down with vinegar you couldn't use it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LFoodmarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    24
    13
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Cheesesteaks & Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have been coming to the Crossroads for about 57 years. Having grown up in Hellertown, it was our favorite eating place after the weekend school activities as far back as the early 60's. When my husband and I want the best cheesesteak or pizza, this is where we head. A few weeks ago, I had the opportunity to meet with some old school chums and the restaurant all of us wanted was the Crossroads. The dining room has a nice casual feel and the service is good. We highly recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Serdrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best cheesteaks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

If you go to Crossroads, you have to get the California cheesesteak. I live in Allentown and we drive to Hellertown just to satisfy our craving for them! They use the best rolls. That is what it is all about and the meat of course.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
167 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Still the best cheesesteak in the Lehigh Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Got a cheesesteak jones? Crossroads is still the best. Good steak meat, shredded and mixed with onions if you like, a little sauce and a slice of cheese and then goes under the broiler to melt the cheese and make the roll just a touch crispy. Magnificent!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1976RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
167 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Stellar Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

This place has a nice neighborly vibe even if its a bit of a throw back. Service is fine too. The highlight though is the very tasty thin crust pizza. Their other offerings are good too. The only drawback may be that they don't take credit cards though that may have changed since I was last there.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryMcG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crossroads Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Crossroads Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing