We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Newest BYOB Awesome Restaurant!”
Review of Bella's Ristorante

Bella's Ristorante
Ranked #6 of 31 Restaurants in Hellertown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Bella's Ristorante is a locally family owned and operated Italian restaurant located in the heart of Hellertown, Pennsylvania. We pride ourselves in serving traditional Italian entrees incorporating many generations of family recipes. Bella's has a cozy, warm and rustic atmosphere where friendly and professional waitstaff eagerly await to serve your next meal. We also offer seasonal outdoor seating creekside. In addition to street parking, Bella's has parking available behind the main building and in the adjacent church lot. Please come join us at Bella's and enjoy the comforts of a home cooked meal away from home.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our Newest BYOB Awesome Restaurant!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We went for the first time last evening. Excellent restaurant...since we love to bring our own red wine, this worked great for us. The owner, Vince, came out and talked to use for at least ten minutes...great wait staff...very attentive and courteous. Can't wait to bring our out of town guests there for dinner. The food was fabulous and I love what this man did to the décor...highly recommend and worth the drive from Allentown and west!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patty e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    25
    15
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have been to Bella's 5 times now. I have never had a complaint! The pasta is delicious and the staff really take care of their customers. Try the veal dishes and all their appetizers are fabulous!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth the drive to Hellertown”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our first visit to this restaurant was extremely enjoyable. Cozy atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff and fabulous food. We shared one of their signature entrees so we could enjoy a dessert.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RLStoudt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, PA
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Hidden Jewel”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Terrific food, gigantic portions, very reasonable prices and locally owned. What more could you ask from a mid-priced Italian restaurant? Give it a try!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 4richer4poorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food but diner atmosphere”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

we had a fatantic meal at Bellas last weekend. Everything was steaming hot (just as I like it). The chicken saltimboca was perfect. Huge portions also. Only downside was the service, however, the place was packed and they appeared a person of two short. Another thing missing was table cloths or at least bread plates or somehwere to lay your fork and knife. It's a big pet peeve of mine when we are forced to have to lay the fork right on the uncovered table. Granted, I'm sure they sprayed the table with some cleaner and wiped it etc. - nonetheless, I hate having to balance the siverware on the entre plate. A few extra paper napkins sufficed. Point being - the food was top notch, though the service and table setting is more like a diner. I'll certainly give it another try someday soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodapole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Bella's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing