We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Braveheart Pub Still Going Strong”

Braveheart Highland Pub
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Hellertown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, British, Pub, Scottish, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
226 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Braveheart Pub Still Going Strong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We lost our power because of Hurricane Sandy so we ended up eating at Braveheart Pub three nights in a row. Not because we had to but because we really like the place. The place was packed each night but they had plenty of workers and the service was excellent as usual. Their dinner specials were also excellent and varied. Braveheart is always a friendly, fun place to have a meal and hang out for a while.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuitarPlayer2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    60
    16
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really good food, fun atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

It's a fun place to get a bite to eat and have a few drinks. The food was great! Nice looking waitresses

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler100009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Vernon, TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The taste of Scotland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was a wonderful Celtic pub and dinner location. Entres such as shepherd's pie and Bridies were wonderful and the imported Scottish beer was smooth. Service was great. This is a place worth traveling to from a distance. Tuesday evening, while we were there for an early dinner, the place began to pack out for Trivia night.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

In the area for a little weekend get-away. We came in for a late lunch as we were trying to get ahead of the storms that were on there way. Wonderful customer service by the bartender and manager. We thoroughly enjoyed the chips and dip, spinach/pear/bleu cheese salad, mince and tatties, and different beers on tap. Plan on coming back during our next trip to the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ctwswirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

They serve traditional Scottish and Irish food. The food is great as well as the atmosphere and service. They have an excellent selection of beer, whiskey and scotch. The fish and chips are very good, the fish is fresh not frozen. The shepherds pie and and the bangers and mash is also tasty. Special occasions like Robert Burns birthday they have the piping of the haggis. I'm told their haggis is very good though I've never tried it, I'm not much of a haggis person, I understand it's an acquired taste. If you are in the vicinity stop in you will enjoy everything Braveheart has to offer.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeborahR91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braveheart Highland Pub also viewed

 

Been to Braveheart Highland Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing