We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“try it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Reviewed June 12, 2013

On Exit 145, I-81 south of Wilkes-Barre, PA, there are several options for the traveler to spend the night. Thanks to a coupon from an interstate booklet and reviews from TA, we went five minutes off the highway to find this gem. Nothing spectacular in the room: it was clean, functioning, had good towels, and quiet the night we were there. What sets this apart is the staff, who obviously care about their jobs, and keep a tidy, efficient inn with spotless grounds, common areas, and rooms, and the fact that it was far enough off the freeway and close enough to town that you got a little taste of the nice town of Hazleton. Well-kept grounds, an event venue that made me wish I were planning a wedding here, and friendly people. Try the restaurant El Mariachi, further downtown, which we never would have found but for TA, and be rewarded with authentic Mexican food served by wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Other reviewers mentioned a bad night when there was an event in the Ballroom, so ask about that and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Customer service is our #1 priority!! Thank you for your wonderful comments about the staff. We know they are "priceless"! Always a pleasure to be your host!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 291 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were here for a family wedding and got a great rate at the hotel. This hotel is old and does need some updating but our room was nice and clean and the bathroom was new. The staff went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. The Sunday breakfast buffet was very good. Yes this place is not a Hampton Inn but it was A ok for us and if we are back in the area again plan to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rc1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Customer service is our #1 priority! We do have a wonderful staff! Thank you for your kind comments. Looking forward to being your host in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sonnie P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We've stayed at this BW about 5 or 6 times in the past year.. we never found it to be anything but an accommodating and quaint place to stay.. the staff is always friendly and helpful, the rooms have always been clean and well stocked.. Yes the facility is a bit older.. but it is charming. The "D" building affords a 'sitting in my own living room under the big trees' persona given a 'pool view' reservation.. We also had the pleasure to stay in the suites, and the middle building as well. The Tv's are newer and a digital cable Tv package is provided..The extra cost Sunday ballroom breakfast buffet (ask for the $1 discount coupons) is out of this world. There is no better breakfast buffet for the money that we know of. If you want the crisp 'cookie cutter' hotel experience.. this hotel may not be you.. but if you like to stay in places with some character and eat good close by on a Sunday morning.. this will do it just fine. We hope to make it back at least a half dozen times this year too.

Room Tip: go pool view for the extra $3 bucks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HYKYRJOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your previous stays and compliments on our wonderful staff. So glad you enjoyed our Sunday Breakfast Buffet. Every week offers a variety of menu options and every month a charitable organization receives a portion of the proceeds. Customer service and satisfaction is our # 1 priority! Always a pleasure to be your host!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We only stayed for one night on our way to NYC, but this is a really different property. Unusual, but really cool layout of different buildings. I really liked it and will definitely saty here again. Exceptionally nice and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your last stay! Customer service is our #1 priority!
Looking forward to being your host again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 8 in Hazleton
709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hazleton
Ramada Hazleton
#6 of 8 in Hazleton
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in West Hazleton
164 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Hazleton
Residence Inn Hazleton
#2 of 8 in Hazleton
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton

Address: 1341 N. Church St., Hazleton, PA 18202 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Genetti Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range: $76 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton is located off I-81 and is within 3 miles of downtown Hazleton, The Laurel Mall, Edgewood in the Pine Golf Course, Sugarloaf Golf Course and Blue Ridge Trail Golf Course. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and pet friendly rooms. When you check in, check out the fantastic hotel and room amenities we have to offer during your stay. Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton offers a continental breakfast (6:00am to 9:00am Mon - Fri., 7am to 10am Sat-Sun). The hotel also offers an outdoor seasonal pool (Memorial Day thru Labor Day), guest coin laundry, a business center, vending machines and a picnic area for guest use. Guests can work out free of charge at a fitness center 2 miles away. All rooms have a microwave and mini-refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV, cable, in-room coffee, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and a desk/workspace. This hotel offers suite rooms and select rooms with kitchens. Complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee is offered in the lobby and one well-behaved pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Genetti Hotel Hazleton
Best Western Genetti Inn And Suites
Best Western Hazleton
Hazleton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing