We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally rooms being updated!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I've been staying here for over 10 years, and it has always been clean however outdated. Finally the hotel is updating the rooms and they are excellent. The beds are very comfortable, the new bathrooms are awesome Great price for a clean and comfy room!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonnie P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for taking your time to comment on our property renovations and guest rooms! Customer service is our #1 priority

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 291 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

I was visiting Hazleton for a class reunion. I had read a few negative reviews and was somewhat hesitant at staying here. However, I found those reviews to be unfounded. The staff were friendly and helpful. I had a beautiful, quiet, and clean room. It had a coffeemaker, medium size refrigerator, and microwave. I received a deluxe continental breakfast each day which included hot and cold cereals; juices; sausage, egg. and cheese biscuits; burritos; bagels; waffles; toast and jelly; danish; crullers; coffee or tea; etc. The price of the room was very reasonable. There was a McDonald's, Burger King and Wendy's close by. I will definitely stay here whenever I am in the Hazleton area.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor since there was no elevator to the second floor. Parking was at the doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonnie P, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for your time to comment on the BW Genetti property and guests rooms! Customer service is our #1 priority. We are very proud of our staff and maintaining a quality is essential! Thank you for taking notice! It was a pleasure to be your host!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

, I stayed at you Best Western in Hazle  Pa , location , this was by far the worst place I ever stayed at , I tryed to check in at 5:00pm and the room was not ready so we had to wait 45 min. Then when we do get to the room it was dirty , real dirty , hair all over the bathroom floor , sink , and tub as well as the toilet had hair all over , clearly no one cleaned the bathroom , then when we walked on the carpet are white socks was black and full of hair , then we found a sock in the cushion of the sofa , the outside pool was not heated as advertise at all , it was like ice , my wife was so upset that we left that note and never stayed , I called the front desk and they said that they would clean it again , but like my wife said check out is 12:00pm and we did not check in till 5:45 and we had to wait for are room to be cleaned , then in that 5.45 hr. this was the best they could do , we where very upset , the pool the dirty room we did not want to stay it was that bad .....
The worst Nest Western ever!!!!!!!! 

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmorganHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide superior customer service. I am sorry we were not able to do that for you.

All rooms are inspected by the housekeeping supervisor before and after all guests arrive and/or depart. A Manager on call is available 24 hours a day to ensure guest comfort. Customer service is our #1 priority. A free upgrade to a basic suite was offered to you this weekend. Hopefully, we will have a chance to be your host in the future. Another free upgrade will be offered pending availability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The Hotel is very clean. The sheets smell of too much bleach, but we arrived so exhausted we flopped in bed to tired to even call the management about the Tail gaiting parties outside of the room. Just a reminder that WE who stay in hotels are also making a good or not so good reputation for the facility. I'm sure that under other circumstances this would be a fine place to stay but who wants to come out of their room early in the morning to find bags of beer cans in front of the doors.

The breakfast is adiquate. Dining room is small and food is all prepared. Average.

The manager said that she was sorry we did not call and alert them to the problem. Very nice manager who said our experience was totally unacceptable.

Room Tip: Check to see what events are going on in town before booking reservation in any hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the first time on our recent motorcycle trip to the U.S. and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and well kept, mattresses are comfortable and the young lady (unfortunately we didn't get her name, but she is an expectant mother) who looked after us in the lounge area was great as was the front desk personnel. We only planned on staying one night but ended up staying 2 nights and will consider making this a base camp on our next visit and explore the area. The only complaint that we had was with the area itself not being very friendly for foot traffic - no matter though, to avoid drinking and driving the front desk called a taxi for us so that we could have dinner off-site. We have put this hotel on our Best Western app on my iPad so that it will be easy to remember - will definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

love this place.... Sunny they manager is the best.. goes out of her way for you to have the best stay!! I will stay there every time i go home ... thanks for letting me and my kids feel at home!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lori r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for taking your time to review your last stay and for your kind comments! Vacations should be relaxing and enjoyable. Always a pleasure to be your host.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I recently spent two nights at this MOTEL and was not impressed; it is certainly NOT worth the price paid. Overall it is the 3rd worst hotel/motel I have ever stayed at. The guest room itself was fair; the shower curtain wass totallly ineffective resulting in water all over the bathroom floor, too many chairs in the room, the refirgerator did not work and the air conditioner was very noisy (that ended up being a blessing). I was put in a room on the second floor and the facility does not have elevators so I had to carry the luggage up a flight of stairs. On the first night there were several male guests on the first floor that were sitting in their doorways with their doors open enjoying more than a few adult beverages. I have nothing against someone having a few beers, but I sure as heck do not want my teenaged daughter having to deal with a bunch of drunks when trying to walk to our room. The second night there was a wedding reception being held in the Ballroom facility. Al I wanted to do was get a good night's sleep but was unable to get to sleep for the noise coming from the wedding reception -very loud band playing their version of bad 80's pop music. Since there was no quieting a band at a wedding reception I used the noisy air conditioner and TV to drown-out the noise.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonnie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

My apologies if we did not exceed your expectations. Customer service is our #1 priority. The Maintenance Supervisor inspected your room after I received your comments and reported all amenities were in working order, Several teams and an event were on location as well. The Front Desk and a Manager on Call are available 24 hours a day to assure guest comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 8 in Hazleton
707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hazleton
Ramada Hazleton
#6 of 8 in Hazleton
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in West Hazleton
164 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Hazleton
Residence Inn Hazleton
#2 of 8 in Hazleton
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton

Address: 1341 N. Church St., Hazleton, PA 18202 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Genetti Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hazleton
Price Range: $76 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton is located off I-81 and is within 3 miles of downtown Hazleton, The Laurel Mall, Edgewood in the Pine Golf Course, Sugarloaf Golf Course and Blue Ridge Trail Golf Course. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and pet friendly rooms. When you check in, check out the fantastic hotel and room amenities we have to offer during your stay. Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton offers a continental breakfast (6:00am to 9:00am Mon - Fri., 7am to 10am Sat-Sun). The hotel also offers an outdoor seasonal pool (Memorial Day thru Labor Day), guest coin laundry, a business center, vending machines and a picnic area for guest use. Guests can work out free of charge at a fitness center 2 miles away. All rooms have a microwave and mini-refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV, cable, in-room coffee, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and a desk/workspace. This hotel offers suite rooms and select rooms with kitchens. Complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee is offered in the lobby and one well-behaved pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Genetti Inn And Suites
Best Western Genetti Hotel Hazleton
Best Western Hazleton
Hazleton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing